We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$40
PricelineUS$40
Hotels.comUS$35
FindHotelUS$35
EtripUS$35
Agoda.comUS$40
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This place is not funcy, I didn’t expect it to be. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are hard. But the worst is the noises, you can hear every conversation, every door slammed, every child crying, every chair beind dragged and all you dominican neighbor laughing at 7am with total disregard to the fact that they are in a place where other people might be sleeping (this is very typical behavior for dominicans, the are sweet and hospitable, but the live and drive as if they are alone in the univers - obviously educated dominicans are not like that but those are the minority). Anyway I had a hard time sleeping hearing all the conversations of my next door neighbors and all the other noises. This is night one, I am supposed to be here one more night, I’ll make another post confirming my impressions.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucios51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

First of all, the owners of this hostel are some of the most wonderful people I have ever met. I don't say that lightly. They were incredibly
kind, honest, and helpful, and there was always someone at the front desk available to answer questions, help me call a taxi, or even just chat. I felt like I was staying with loving family members who were genuinely looking out for me. The owner even offered to drive me around in his own car so I could get to know the city better!

The room and bathroom were in good shape, and were regularly and fastidiously cleaned by staff. My room was equipped with AC, a fan, a small table, nightstand, and a small fridge.

I would have stayed here longer except for a few things-- the beach (Long Beach) turned out to be a fair deal further away than I expected. Restaurants were further away than I expected, too (the "on-site restaurant" is still under construction). And the AC could be improved-- it worked but left the air feeling a little musty and humid.

Stay here if you're on a budget, have a car, don't mind a bit of a walk, or are savvy about finding taxis or motorcycles to take you around.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kabobssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Sugiero una habutacion que no esté cerca a la avenida Luis Ginebra.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews