We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Al 7 Colonial(Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$90
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antiguo Hotel Europa(Santo Domingo)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conde de Penalba(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$255
US$216
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
US$383
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam Suites(Santo Domingo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acuarium Resort Hotel(Santo Domingo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The place is PERFECTLY located, clean, confortable, equipped of tv, AC, kitchen, fridge, etc. Also, the owner Francisco (Paco) provides drinking water. Besides all the pluses, Paco is an amazing host and quickly we became also friends. He is kind, generous, available, efficient, flexible, honest, laid back and fun! He takes the time to spend time with his guests, talk to them and orient them, hang out with them, and even celebrate birthdays. You can be sure he will provide you with all the assistance and infos you'll need and several time he even went with me to places to help me out. This is THE house you want to live in if you are staying in Santo Domingo and you will just feel like at home with a great friend!

Room Tip: Paco has rooms without a kitchen, studios (with a kitchen), and 1 bdr. apartments. A grocery store one block away.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Our stay at the Paco's Esedeku House was the best we had untill now in Zona Colonial. Paco is a excellent host, well organized and always there to answer your questions and help. You can really count on him if he arranges something for you.
We had a clean spacious apartment in authentic style with a large balcony looking over the calle Duarte.
The big living room with open kitchen, separated from the bedroom which gives the ultimate intimacy, and the connected bathroom, made that we had a comfortable and pleasant stay. The location est perfectly situated within walking distance of everything. We will definitely go back there!
Carol & Maryann

Room Tip: the appartment on the side of calle Duarte is where it all happens!!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I have stayed at many places in the Zona Colonial.
This is my favorite. Paco, the owner is helpful in all matters.
I had a suite with a balcony, big windows, a large NEW kitchen, a well equiped NEW bathroom...WITH HOT WATER AND GOOD WATER PRESSURE...those who have been to Santo Domingo will know and appreciate this.
Also, the power does not go out every night as in some hotels in Santo Domingo. Good A/C and ceiling fan. In the center of everything, yet on the cleaner, more quiet area of the colonial zone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Sweet little place, very quiet, very clean, very friendly. Can only recommend Paco and his hostal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank winterkind80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This apartment hotel is quiet, nicely decorated, completely up to date and renovated and in a central location in the Colonial Zone. Everything is new and works perfectly, including the air conditioning! The room was so nice, large and quiet, that I checked out of my other hotel to stay at Esedeku. Esedeku only cost a little more than my other hotel but was ten times nicer. Many hotels in the colonial zone are noisy, so it was a real treat to have a quiet place to sleep. I rented a room this time, but would like to come back and rent one of the beautiful one bedroom apartments and stay for a month or so. The hotel is only 1 block from Calle El Conde, which is the main pedestrian street in the colonial zone. The hotel is also only one block from a large grocery store. The owner, Paco, is very friendly and helpful as well. Thanks Paco!!

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments are large and would be well worth it if you would like to make some meals. There is a grocery store just 1 block away.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews