We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely secluded apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower Level Private Apartment with a View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Level Private Apartment with a View
View of the Caribbean Sea and Atlantic Ocean from Veranda Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Lower Level Private Apartment with a View
View of the Caribbean Sea and Atlantic Ocean from Veranda
Veranda
Open concept Kitchen, Dining and Living Room
Living Room Seating
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen to Living Room View
Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Private Entrance
Bedroom 1 with Full Bed
Bedroom 2 with Full Bed
Full Closet in each bedroom
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scotts Head, Saint Mark Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen J
1 review
“Lovely secluded apartment!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I stayed for 2 weeks visiting family and for a holiday.

The apartment was clean and comfortable and we were well looked after by Anthony who brought us coconut water which was lovely!

There were additional towels and bed linen provided along with a couple of bottles of water on our arrival.

There wasn't a safe just in case you wanted to store your passports and travel money, but to be honest we felt the area was quite safe. Marianne the owner was very accommodating when I asked if there was an iron, she kindly provided us one from the apartment above. And Anthony brought down an outside table and chairs so we could sit and enjoy the views!

It also had wi-fi which was great for using WhatsApp and keeping in touch with everyone.

The road to access the property is very steep and as others have suggested, I would recommend hiring a jeep, but once you are up there, it is lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony and the quietness of the area
Liked least: The ball valve for the toilet was faulty and the toilet kept flushing itself, so the noise was a bit irritating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you Karen for the lovely review, and thank you for staying at our home in Dominica. I hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryceMT
Arlee, Montana
1 review
“Great Views”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A clean and spacious place to explore the Southern end of Dominica. Lots of snorkeling and hiking within walking distance from the house and a great place to relax and watch the sunset.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying with us while in Dominica. We are glad you enjoyed your time, come back again soon!!! The Bellot's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suerW8112...
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place with a fabulous view. We went for the diving at nearby Soufriere.
Jeff, Marianne and family were always available for help/information.
Full kitchen facilities and spacious living area made home catering easy.
A 4WD vehicle is a must for the island in general and allows independence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meet-the...
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat in beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great rental property, clean and spacious, situated on a steep hillside with lovely views from the balcony, overlooking the sea which is only a couple minutes walk away.
Located in a quiet village at the southern end of Dominica, it is a lovely place to relax in peace and quiet. Nearby trails into the rain forests offer superb hikes (as can be found across the island)
Good facilities are available in the house for self catering purposes, with a decent sized fridge/freezer, cooker. Mosquito nets are placed on all windows and doors which was a welcome bonus in this tropical location.
The scuba diving in the water nearby are fantastic and not to be missed.
The property is family run, all of who made us feel very welcome and repeatedly offered any help we needed, such as organising tours around the island, information about the area etc
Communication with the owner was easy, prompt and very courteous. No problems whatsoever.
I would suggest that any visitors make sure they hire a car on their arrival. This applies to staying anywhere on the island. Dominica is small place and easily driven around in a day but having your own transport makes life much easier than relying on public transport and without it, it is easy to feel a bit stranded in one location.
I would certainly recommend this property for families, couples or friends and it was good value for money in my opinion.
Very happy with our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJDeaver
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION, VIEW, AND ACCOMODATIONS!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location at the southern tip of Dominica - house overlooks both the Caribbean and the Atlantic - the bay is great for kids to play, kayaking, or snorkeling!
Home is fully outfitted which made our stay very comfortable with nice furnishings and appliances!
Good location to get to anywhere on the island - a bus ride away from the cruise ships and docks - you will need good hiking boots and a 4WD vehicle to get around best as the house is high on a hill.
Would recommend this rental to anyone who enjoys a more natural vacation without a lot of big hotels and hype.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was outstanding and the people are very friendly!
Liked least: Not much American food on the island, so you have to go
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you for the review. We hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing