We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Natty Tropical Valley(Roseau)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Fort Young Hotel(Roseau)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
3
5
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsac worked wellgreat locationjaredhurricanemariadominica
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Didn't stay, but we ordered food. After 45 min, they came and asked..."what did you order". 1.5 hrs later we got our food. OK, it is a 3rd world country, but this was pretty bad. Don't go here to eat.

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank SwedeinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

After our reservations elsewhere fell through we were thrilled to get a room at La Flamboyant. We were also thrilled to have A/C :). The staff really warmed to us and we felt like friends by the time we left. The rooms are basic but very clean and everything works great. It was cleaned daily. A really good breakfast is included (eggs, sausage, fruit, etc) and there is a water cooler in the lobby. Free wifi in the lobby but it did not work in our room.

The surrounding night life can be loud so bring earplugs if you are staying on the weekend. Sitting out on the front verandas provides great people watching. It really is in the heart of the activity in Roseau.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peggydaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. There is a blaring karaoke bar directly across the road that can stay open until 4:30am or so every night. The lack of air con in a lot of the rooms means that you have to leave your windows open, which lets the cacophony in. We had three room changes (after they gave our room to someone else), were taken to 'our' second room; walked in to find someone else already in there. The breakfast was very average (unless you like waiting 45mins for cold toast). We tried to pay our bill four times, but the receptionist got distracted each time. She then told us to withdraw the cash from the atm (at a fee to us of about (12usd) because the credit card machine wasn't working. She tried to overcharge us, which we wonder if she might have pocketed the extra cash,had we not insisted she try their credit card pos.
The wifi was very crap- dropping in and out every couple of mins and as described in other reviews- was much better in the lobby.
The number 10 room on each floor's windows fronted onto a balcony that was accessible by all guests, and the windows there had no locks, making that room unsafe. There is also no safe in the room and they don't like to hold stuff at reception.
The manager was very pleasant and some of the reception staff were friendly. The gentleman serving breakfast was trying very hard.
Our final room had good aircon and the beds were reasonably comfy. The shower was good.
Location was very reasonable, aside from the bar across the road.
(We found another place that looked much more homely and for $66-77usd per night called Ma Bass on Field's Lane- if you want to try that?)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Was not the worst but definitely wasn't the best. If you don't like climbing stairs i don't recommend this hotel. We were on the 4th floor and imaging carrying your bags all these stairs nightmare, however if your in Dominica for the carnival its really a gr8 location. You're able to see the entire carnival from your balcony. Follow the bands easy access to and from the events. That was the best part of staying there. Its in the heart of the city which gives you easy access to the restaurants, bars , shops etc.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yaki622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nestled in the heart of the city, it is a fantasic place to rest after hitting the sites and sounds of Roseau and environs. Great location for shopping as well as visiting the hot spots of the Roseau Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeefoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews