We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent customer servixe

We had a trip booked with antours to go river tubing but unfortunately our ship cancelled Dominica... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2017
Millie10s
via mobile
AMAZING!!!

Four of us did a private river tubing tour and we had so much fun!! We got the ride there provided... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2017
Ashley H
Read all 88 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Roseau
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$62.99
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
68
10
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
10
5
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Four of us did a private river tubing tour and we had so much fun!! We got the ride there provided and the driver was so nice we booked him to take us to different hikes the next day! We went April 1st and I guess the water is low then, so the river wasn't as crazy as they said it is when you go down when the water is high but we still had an awesome time! The staff was amazing and were alway there to help when we got beached on a rock! They were super nice and made the experience that much better! We got to get out at one spot and swim which we loved! Highly recommend going even if the water is low! We would definitely do again!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We went on the river tubing trip as a family and had a great time. We were all issued with life vests and helmets and given safety advice. There were about 20 in the group but we were never crowded on the river and the staff ensured that everyone was safe as they too floated with us. The river is shallow in places but the staff assisted us to keep moving. All of the equipment was in good clean condition. It was great fun and something we would all like to do again.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Jollyroger560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Public Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you very much for your helpful comments regarding our tour services. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your shore trip with us. Our sincerest regards to all in your family group. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had a great time river tubing with Antours. I got caught up in the rocks a few times and the young men were right there to help me. I felt very safe.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Deshawn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Public Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We are extremely grateful for your candid comments regarding our tour services. Also happy you had a wonderful time on the river. Best regards to all in your team who participated in the activity. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We went river tubing, and while the river seemed low, our guides kept us off the rocks and entertained. The trip was a blast. The ride on the island to get to the Emerald Pool was expertly navigated and the country is doing a great job making it's natural beauty accessible to all. The park was clean and the trail was clearly marked. This was a very enjoyable day.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank jillm284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Public Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We certainly appreciate your comments regarding our river tubing tour. Glad you had a great time with our river guides. Our sincerest regards to you and family. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

3 of us used Antours to tube down the river. It was a FANTASTIC experience! We each had a dedicated guide/helper, the river was sparkiling clean, the scenery beautiful and the whole operation was very professional. I would do it again in a second....if only I were in Dominica longer!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank margaret e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews