We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FAMILY FUN”
Review of Antours Dominica

Antours Dominica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 25 years in the business, we are pleased to offer you experienced Tour Operator services offering unique Sightseeing and Adventure tours and Stay-over vacation packages on Dominica.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We went on the river tubing trip as a family and had a great time. We were all issued with life vests and helmets and given safety advice. There were about 20 in the group but we were never crowded on the river and the staff ensured that everyone was safe as they too floated with us. The river is shallow in places but the staff assisted us to keep moving. All of the equipment was in good clean condition. It was great fun and something we would all like to do again.

Thank Jollyroger560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Public Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you very much for your helpful comments regarding our tour services. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your shore trip with us. Our sincerest regards to all in your family group. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had a great time river tubing with Antours. I got caught up in the rocks a few times and the young men were right there to help me. I felt very safe.

1  Thank Deshawn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Public Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We are extremely grateful for your candid comments regarding our tour services. Also happy you had a wonderful time on the river. Best regards to all in your team who participated in the activity. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We went river tubing, and while the river seemed low, our guides kept us off the rocks and entertained. The trip was a blast. The ride on the island to get to the Emerald Pool was expertly navigated and the country is doing a great job making it's natural beauty accessible to all. The park was clean and the trail was clearly marked. This was a very enjoyable day.

1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Public Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

We certainly appreciate your comments regarding our river tubing tour. Glad you had a great time with our river guides. Our sincerest regards to you and family. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

3 of us used Antours to tube down the river. It was a FANTASTIC experience! We each had a dedicated guide/helper, the river was sparkiling clean, the scenery beautiful and the whole operation was very professional. I would do it again in a second....if only I were in Dominica longer!

1  Thank Meaenh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had a day in Dominica so arranged to do the river tubing with Antours Dominica. It worked out to less than half what the cruise line was charging for a river tubing tour, especially since they give a discount for teens. They picked us up right outside the pier - so transport was included.
This is not a lazy river ride! There ae gentle parts but there are some pretty wild rapids as well - I bounced into a rock and my tube flipped in the first set, but they have guides positioned all along the river and you go down, and someone helped me right away. I got the hang of it after that and there were no incidents with the rest of the family. It was my son's favorite excursion of the week. They do give you safety helmets, wear water shoes - no sandals allowed as they will come off! They gave us rum punch at the end.

Thank travelratervideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antours Dominica also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Antours Dominica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing