We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild ride!”
Review of Antours Dominica

Antours Dominica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 25 years in the business, we are pleased to offer you experienced Tour Operator services offering unique Sightseeing and Adventure tours and Stay-over vacation packages on Dominica.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had a day in Dominica so arranged to do the river tubing with Antours Dominica. It worked out to less than half what the cruise line was charging for a river tubing tour, especially since they give a discount for teens. They picked us up right outside the pier - so transport was included.
This is not a lazy river ride! There ae gentle parts but there are some pretty wild rapids as well - I bounced into a rock and my tube flipped in the first set, but they have guides positioned all along the river and you go down, and someone helped me right away. I got the hang of it after that and there were no incidents with the rest of the family. It was my son's favorite excursion of the week. They do give you safety helmets, wear water shoes - no sandals allowed as they will come off! They gave us rum punch at the end.

Thank travelratervideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Cruise stop for a day we had the most amazing time with Antours river tubing tour! They're the most friendly, ez to book, will make your day relax & exciting on the river. All of the guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and very professional! We will be back!

Thank JoeChristiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Guest Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

To you our cherished customers we say thank you very much for posting your candid review/comment regarding our tour services. It is heart-warming to receive such encouraging remarks. We send you both our sincerest wishes. Be assured that we are working towards giving an even more rewarding experience to our future customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I just got back from a Cruise that took us to Dominca for 1 day. We had been there before and had done a tour to the Titou Gorge and the Hot Springs and were looking for something else to do this time. So we signed up to go River Tubing. It was great fun - we got a very long ride on the river, the water was warm and a mixture of fast and slow moving sections. At the end the owner and his wife showed up with rum and freshly squeezed passion fruit juice. A great time at a great price. The key is to pre-book with them as it is 1/2 price from what the cruise ship will charge for the same experience. Afterwards we had them drop us off at Mero Beach (for just a few bucks extra) and we spent 2 hours walking this relatively long black sand beach (really soft sand) and swimming in the warm ocean. A highly recommend tour we liked much better than swimming in Titou Gorge and Hot Springs which we did the year before.

3  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon on a 7-night Southern Caribbean cruise with stops in 5 islands. Honestly, Dominica was the island we were least excited about, but thanks to Antours, it quickly became our FAVORITE port we visited. Finding the Antours sign was very easy once we got off the ship, and we were greeted by Anison personally. Anison is one of the most kind and wonderful people we have ever met! We thought it was very neat that he gave us a ride in his personal vehicle. We loved speaking to him and our tour guide on the ride up and down the mountain to the trail, and learned so much about Dominican culture. We were lucky to visit on Dominica's Independence Day, so we were able to really see some of the culture in action! We chose to do a hike to Middleham Falls, and were able to swim in the waterfall once we arrived there. There were no other people there with us at the waterfall, which made it very special for just the two of us to swim by ourselves. Our tour guide was Antoine John - I cannot praise him enough. We could not have asked for a better hiking guide! He really knew a lot about the island and the rainforest, and we connected with him right away. We have been on many, many cruises and have done countless excursions, but Antours really stood out to us as an EXCELLENT experience. We hope to visit Dominica again in the future, and will certainly choose Antours for our future excursions.

1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, General Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

We extend our sincerest appreciation for your excellent review regarding your 3rd November 2016 hiking trip with us. Surely your positive comments will go a long way in bringing additional business to our company. We certainly look forward to hosting you at another opportunity in the future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had some problems being met at the cruise port by the guide. The response from the company was good following the trip. We received a very good float trip, and the guide was knowledgable and personable.

Thank barbara217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antours Dominica also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Antours Dominica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing