We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent customer servixe

We had a trip booked with antours to go river tubing but unfortunately our ship cancelled Dominica... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2017
Millie10s
via mobile
Emerald Pool and River Tubing

This was a fun day!! The drive to and from is almost the best part. Dominica is simply one... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2017
Pam P
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Roseau
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$62.99
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
68
10
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
10
5
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Cruise stop for a day we had the most amazing time with Antours river tubing tour! They're the most friendly, ez to book, will make your day relax & exciting on the river. All of the guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and very professional! We will be back!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank JoeChristiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, Guest Relations Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

To you our cherished customers we say thank you very much for posting your candid review/comment regarding our tour services. It is heart-warming to receive such encouraging remarks. We send you both our sincerest wishes. Be assured that we are working towards giving an even more rewarding experience to our future customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I just got back from a Cruise that took us to Dominca for 1 day. We had been there before and had done a tour to the Titou Gorge and the Hot Springs and were looking for something else to do this time. So we signed up to go River Tubing. It was great fun - we got a very long ride on the river, the water was warm and a mixture of fast and slow moving sections. At the end the owner and his wife showed up with rum and freshly squeezed passion fruit juice. A great time at a great price. The key is to pre-book with them as it is 1/2 price from what the cruise ship will charge for the same experience. Afterwards we had them drop us off at Mero Beach (for just a few bucks extra) and we spent 2 hours walking this relatively long black sand beach (really soft sand) and swimming in the warm ocean. A highly recommend tour we liked much better than swimming in Titou Gorge and Hot Springs which we did the year before.

Date of experience: November 2016
3  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon on a 7-night Southern Caribbean cruise with stops in 5 islands. Honestly, Dominica was the island we were least excited about, but thanks to Antours, it quickly became our FAVORITE port we visited. Finding the Antours sign was very easy once we got off the ship, and we were greeted by Anison personally. Anison is one of the most kind and wonderful people we have ever met! We thought it was very neat that he gave us a ride in his personal vehicle. We loved speaking to him and our tour guide on the ride up and down the mountain to the trail, and learned so much about Dominican culture. We were lucky to visit on Dominica's Independence Day, so we were able to really see some of the culture in action! We chose to do a hike to Middleham Falls, and were able to swim in the waterfall once we arrived there. There were no other people there with us at the waterfall, which made it very special for just the two of us to swim by ourselves. Our tour guide was Antoine John - I cannot praise him enough. We could not have asked for a better hiking guide! He really knew a lot about the island and the rainforest, and we connected with him right away. We have been on many, many cruises and have done countless excursions, but Antours really stood out to us as an EXCELLENT experience. We hope to visit Dominica again in the future, and will certainly choose Antours for our future excursions.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antours D, General Manager at Antours Dominica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

We extend our sincerest appreciation for your excellent review regarding your 3rd November 2016 hiking trip with us. Surely your positive comments will go a long way in bringing additional business to our company. We certainly look forward to hosting you at another opportunity in the future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had some problems being met at the cruise port by the guide. The response from the company was good following the trip. We received a very good float trip, and the guide was knowledgable and personable.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank BJMSJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We booked our tour...Emerald pool, river tubing and beach tour for 4 adults @$63.00 each in October. Unfortunately, a prior hurricane wiped out the road and the river was too low..so we couldn't do the tubing..however we had the greatest tour guide..his name was Joseph..when he came for us to go in his van we were at first thinking..oh no this is going to be boring...not at all! He took us all over the island, telling us history, cutting down mango's off the tree and cutting it up for us..we went to Emerald Pool and Trafalgar Falls...beautiful!! Then to a local flea market with Twin Falls right behind it, Mero beach, Botanical Garden with School bus crushed by fallen Baobab tree during 1960s hurricane, and an all day tour..it was less than what we were to pay because of the fact that the tubing was excluded.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Sioned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews