We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
156
132
38
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
132
38
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen emma bridge walking distance bus station free breakfast roof terrace front desk superior studio price quality is excellent budget hotel large room convenient location capital city home away from home pleasant stay room cleaning car rental easy access
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed with a friend here and it was absolutely clean and located in town.
5 mins walk to movie theatre and 2 mins. Walk in down town otrobanda.

Hotel was clean. Breakfast provided every a.m. The rooms are pretty spacious. It is a modern hotel airy and most importantly clean and safe.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 656ashac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia123J, General Manager at Curacao Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Asha,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Curacao Suites Hotel, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Great to read that you enjoyed our location and the service of our staff.

I will share the praising service compliment with the team, they will all be very pleased to hear this!

Thank you for your recent stay and we cannot wait to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards from the entire team,

Ryan Godschalk
General Manager
Curacao Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Lisandra, Cici & Kiki are very helpful and friendly. They assisted us with going on the various tours and they provided information and clarified our questions about the tours.

The breakfast was balanced as it included fruit, cereal, eggs, bread and yogurt. The room was spacious and comfortable but under the bed and drawers could be better dusted.

The hotel is in an ideal location. It is close to the town, the bus terminus and museum.

There was a mix-up with the airport pick-up but it was quickly resolved after taking with the courteous staff.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_357_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia123J, General Manager at Curacao Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review! It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our location and facilities ideal for your needs. We are very proud of the high standards of service that we provide, and it's very special to receive first hand positive feedback from valued guests such as you.

We appreciate your visit, and hope to welcome you back someday. Please let me know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally!

Kind regards from the entire team,

Ryan Godschalk
General Manager
Curacao Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I recommend this hotel. I would surely stay again when on vacation. The location is great, the staff was very helpfull and friendly. This hotel is located in Otrobanda and near Punda, on walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire552487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia123J, General Manager at Curacao Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We work really hard to offer the service in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

I am truly delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay; please rest assured that I will share your wonderful feedback with the team here.

Thank you for recommenting us. We hope to meet you soon again!

Kindest regards from the entire team,

Ryan Godschalk
General Manager
Curacao Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed for two nights on a business trip. It is conveniently situated by car from Airport. From the location, the main artery of Curacao (Schottegatweg or ringweg) is easily reachable. The staff is laid back, friendly and attentive. My room was situated so that I didn't have too much issues with sound from the nearby highway. The breakfast is made fresh by friendly staff. Very delicious warm options and salads. Good coffee. No pool, but this is unnecessary for business trips anyway. The room was very ample. The bathroom could use a tad of maintenance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raffy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia123J, General Manager at Curacao Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Raffy,

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a detailed review about your recent stay at Curacao Suites Hotel. We take the comments from our guests very seriously and we appreciate that you take the time to share your review and let us know your experience.
We regularly improve our service based on the feedback from our valuable guests; You can be sure that all your feedback has been reviewed and is being processed.

I would like to thank you for mentioning that you have liked our perfect central location and the free breakfast and coffee. Thank you for complimenting the service of our staff, I will make sure they get to hear your lovely comments.

Thanks again for your review. We hope that we are able to meet you again in the near future.

Kind regards from the entire team,

Ryan Godschalk
General Manager
Curacao Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Great location, great value and excellent staff. Good breakfast meal, with breakfast seating area providing an enjoyable view of the city and ocean. Cordial staff was always interested in how they may assist you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia123J, General Manager at Curacao Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Ted,

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a detailed review about your recent stay at Curacao Suites Hotel. We take the comments from our guests very seriously and we appreciate that you take the time to share your review and let us know your experience.

I would like to thank you for mentioning that you have liked our perfect central location and the free breakfast on our rooftop terrace.

Thank you for complimenting the service of our staff, we try to make your stay as wonderfull as possible.

Thanks again for your review. We hope that we are able to meet you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ryan Godschalk
General Manager
Curacao Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews