We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place for Large Group of College...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa view from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from pool
Our manager, Violeta Map, CUROYAL, beach nearby.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa view from pool
Our manager, Violeta
Map, CUROYAL, beach nearby.
Frontview CUROYAL
Part of porch
Part of porch
Palapa, strawhut
Part of big garden
Palapa
TVcorner
Living
Kitchen
Living
Bedroom
Bedroom first floor
Seaview
One of the bathrooms
Detail of a bathroom
Nearby waterworld. Underwater paradise
View from floatingbridge, Willemstad
Floatingbridge
Beachview
Jan Thiel beach
Beachview
Sunset
Restaurant le Clochard knows how to please you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jennis97
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent Place for Large Group of College Students”
Reviewed 4 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Large house in a very safe neighborhood. The backyard was a fantastic place to relax with a big group and we made use of the barbecue frequently. The inside was comfortable and there was plenty of space. Unbeatable location near the beach. Violeta and Jan were both very helpful in making sure we had a good experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2019
It is good to learn that whatever the consistence of the group is, large families, just 2 or 4 guests, all of you enjoy CUROYAL. And for this purpose it is made for.
We continue to keep the villa in top condition.

Best regards, Jan Wanrooij, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RezaGu
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“nice villa”
Reviewed 18 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice villa with pool, conveniently located (walking distance) near a supermarket, beach and some restaurants.

The villa is well equiped and spotless clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacations”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with 2 adults and five children and had a wonderful time at the curoyal villa. The villa is very tidy and has a lot of space. Violeta warmly welcomed us and was always easy to approach. She had a lot of interesting and important informations for us. We enjoyed the wonderfully furnished house and garden. The kitchen was well equipped and we got enough towels and bed linen for two weeks.
The house is situated very close to Jan Thiel Beach and in a quiet neighbourhood. The Van den Tweel supermarket with everything you need is reachable by foot. You can rent a car at the Jan Thiel Beach if you want. Prices are ok.
We really hope to come back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Goodday to you and thank you very much to join your experience at Curoyal. It is our goal to have our guests enjoying a very nice holidays.
And also Violeta hopes to see you again.

Best regards Jan Wanrooij
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1...
1 review
“Great villa!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 2 weeks in the Curoyal villa at the end of April/beginning of May and we were very happy with the place! It offers great accommodation for a group of 8 adults and has plenty of space. The bedrooms are comfortable and all have air conditioning. There are plenty of spaces to sit both inside and outside. The kitchen has all the equipment one needs during the holiday (Oven, microwave, dish washer). The swimming pool is great to relax and also offers some (very needed) shade.

The neighborhood is safe and it's a short walk (5min) to the beach and the shops. The place offers great value for money and I would definitely book this again if when returning to Curacao.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks very much for your review.
I hope that this review also may lead that other customers vind their way to villa Curoyal to have a fantastic stay in Curacao.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards Jan wanrooij, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomaswee...
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a group of 9”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed the stay at Curoyal. The house has lot of space and a nice pool. Jan Thiel beach and a supermarket are very close. Violet and the owner Jan have been very nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear Thomas and family,
Good to hear from you and that you liked your stay. We continuously go-on and keep the villa tip-top. As far as we can see Curoyal was the best appreciated villa for 2015 and 2016, our goal is to achieve such also for 2017. Hope to see you again,

Best regards: Jan and Violeta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.