We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, great condo and a very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jay g
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great condo and a very restful vacation.”
Reviewed 4 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Garden apartment 2 during the month of February, 2020. We had stayed there 3 years earlier during the Christmas holiday. We enjoy the condo very much and Marcia, Amber and Charin went out of their we to assure everything was fantastic. Even on the day, Feb.4, 2020, when the island lost power for 9 hrs during the morning and afternoon because the windmills shorted out the entire island electrical system. So, we worked on a puzzle that day.
The condo has everything you need to prepare meals and recommendations for restaurants and shopping.
We have reserved the condo again for another month in early 2021. It's a fantastic place to escape the cold and snow of the upper midwest.

Date of stay: February 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to review our apartment once again. Our Team looks forward to welcoming you back in 2021!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous place, location and Landlady.”
Reviewed 18 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Perfectly located steps away from the Aquarium and Mombo Beach. If you don’t have a rental car you could enjoy your stay right here however, I would recommend the car, only caveat is a phone with Maps Me highly recommended. Great beaches to visit, dining and a fabulous downtown experience introduced to us by the owner Marcia. We were greeted by Amber who was very helpful and a fridge filled with our order and complementary bubbly. Thank you both, a great stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach_bum
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome condo”
Reviewed 15 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Ocean Resort – Ocean Garden condo: This was a great condo. It had everything we needed. The patio was incredible- huge with a dining table, loveseat, 3 lounge chairs, a grill and another smaller table and chairs at the end of the patio. The kitchen was probably more well equipped than any apartment we have rented in the Caribbean. Plenty of towels and beach towels were provided. The location was really good for walking to restaurants. Marcia and Amber were great hosts. Marcia provided lots of information before we arrived and gave us a walking tour of Willemstad that was really interesting and a great bonus. You can walk over near Sea Aquarium and see the Sea lion show for free. I could also see the dolphins at Sea Aquarium from the end of our patio. The private beach had very few people there the times we went. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this condo.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review - it was great hosting you and getting to know you before you arrived and on my walking tour. Thanks for the recommendation on the Caribbean Cooking Class which Amber and I both experienced yesterday. I will definitely recommend it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambs94T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spending my birthday!”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in April 2017

In 2016 I also spent my birthday here and again in 2017 and hopefully in November 2018!
Love the apartment has everything you need. The maid is wonderful and extremely friendly!
I would definitely recommend coming here while visiting Curacao!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberT116...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing birthday!”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

For my 23rd birthday I stayed at Ocean Garden with my friends and boyfriend. We loved the view. Ocean Garden gives you a home like feeling! We had everything we needed and more!

Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review. Happy to know that we contributed to the memory of your 23rd birthday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.