We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Apartment and Resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

WIlliam E
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“5 Star Apartment and Resort”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I rented Apartment #2 @ building number 6 for two weeks. What a delight! The apartment over looks the cove to the sea aquarium so you can see the dolphins jumping. You also have a sunset view overlooking the ocean.

The owner Marcia and her daughter Amber ensure your stay is the best ever! They even did some pre shopping for us so we had provisions the first day! The apartment is fully furnished wth everything you need....spices, pots and pans, utensils,grill, coolers and a full kitchen. Both bedrooms have separate bath facilities and air conditioning. Maid service was provided every few days and what a surprise...Charin, the maid, was meticulous and even washed our clothes! The outside veranda has a table so you can eat your meals outside while watching colorful birds and iguanas.

The resort has both a large pool and its own private beach with lounge chairs, cabanas and a rinsing shower. We visited many beaches on the island during our stay, but you can’t really beat what is right here at Ocean Resort!

The resort location is ideal since the aquarium is only 100 meters away and you are next to Mambo beach that has restaurants, night clubs and even a Starbucks.
I can’t say enough about the apartment and resort. My only regret is having to write this review so more people know about it.....the secret is out! :)

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge19751...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful appartement!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We come to Curacao regulary and I must say, our stay at Marcia's appartement was one of the best places we stayed!!
The appartement felt like home, it was very luxurious and very clean. Also the view was stunning, you can see the dolphins from the terrace. You can chose between the private beach or walk to one of the beaches between Hemingway and Mambo. There is also a beautiful swimming pool. Thank you once again Marcia!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2_Carribe...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodations in Curacao”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ocean Garden is a great place to stay and a far cry from a hotel room. The condo is as advertised and in a great location right next to the Sea Aquarium and Lions Dive Resort. It is a spacious 2 bedroom condo (although we only used one of the bedrooms) with comfortable living space, great kitchen and a comfortable bed. The highlight, however, is the great patio to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning, a glass of wine in the evening and any meals you want to cook at home. Although not a direct ocean view, it is as close as it gets sitting right on the channel watching the sunset. The condo has all the amenities, including beach towels, sun hats and coolers as well as a fully stocked kitchen. If you plan on cooking, be prepared to pick up amenities such as foil, spices, oil, coffee filters, etc. as those are sadly missing from the previous guests.

When we made reservations at Ocean Garden, Marcia was an immediate resource for information from car rentals, diving locations, grocery stores and more. Her information was spot on and very helpful. Jan met us at the condo and showed us to the local mini- market for picking up immediate provisions.

Our trip to Curacao was intended as a dive trip and we couldn't have been in a better location. 50 yards from the front door was a dive shop for local reef diving, boat diving or renting tanks for shore diving. The dive shop, Ocean Encounters, was great! We were less than 5km from Willemstad to visit the downtown area, local restaurants and the floating market.

We would not hesitate to recommend Ocean Gardens to anyone visiting Curacao.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.