We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Official Website
US$172
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$43
Hotels.comUS$154
FindHotelUS$172
eDreamsUS$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
369
163
36
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
163
36
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free admission time share dolphin show mambo beach one bedroom suite full kitchen open ocean walk in closet pool or beach washer and dryer fish lion's dive your luggage huge balcony dive shop change rooms us dollars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

The moment we checked in, we were impressed by the friendly welcome of the staff. Our room was large and airy, clean and comfortable. The area was perfect for a fun weekend. Situated next door to the Sea Aquarium where we could watch dolphin and sea lion shows. Next door is Mambo Beach where, on Friday nights, there is a fun party atmosphere and not far from Jan Theil Beach where the party rocks on Saturday night. There is a small, calm inlet for snorkeling and swimming, as well as a little beach for sunbathing. Breakfast was served seaside, made to order, tasty and plentiful. All in all, quite a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 990odettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Located next to sea aquarium and dolphin academy - great location - close to lots of restaurants. Great on-site beach. Friendly and helpful staff! Will visit here again! Thanks to our wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank conniey383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We take a tropical vacation every year, and this resort was our favorite! It's smaller and quiet, we always felt very safe. The best terrace we've ever had too! It's the best way to start the day...out on the Terrace with morning coffee overlooking the lovely pool area and ocean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. You can snorkel off the beach area - just go under the bridge that goes to the parking lot - very safe reef area with a good selection of fish and coral being grafted. Enjoyed seeing the sea lion show at the aquarium for free three times. The only negative - the mattress was a bit lumpy. The decor was appropriate for the Caribbean.; limestone floors I believe.

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

The staff at this hotel is amazing. Always helpful and smiling.
We stayed here 6 nights.
The Room: The room is nice and big with a walk in closet an a big safe for your belongings. Our booking said 2 double beds, they were small, but we managed. Would have preferred a king size bed. The kitchenette worked but there was no heater for tea water, som had to use the microwave. There is no sink in the kitchen or the bathroom witch was a bit odd. The sink is placed between bathroom and kitchenette. The did provide us with soap, sponge and a cloth to do the dishes witch was nice.
The A/C works well, but make a lot of noise.
Unfortunately our room was on ground level facing the sea aquarium, so not the best view other than the dolphin show. We coulden't really use our very narrow balcony because we had a few rain showers witch caused at lok of water on the floor. Thee was no drain for the water.

The hotel: In the hallway there is an ice machine witch is nice. You can drink the water from the tab without worry.
You can do your laundry for USD 6 for washer and dryer. Soap is also USD 3 i recommend to buy soap in the supermarked witch is much cheaper.
The pool area is really nice and quit the beach is really small, and you can't see the sunset from there. We stayed at the pool area most of the time. Happy hour at the restaurant is not really happy hour. A cocktail is USD 8 if you go to Hemmingway across from the hotel is more or less the same price all day long. However the cocktails at vi had at happy hour was really delicious.

Surroundings: You can take the free bus to the supermarked, but if you dont want to wait for the daily bus or just missed it, there is a local supermarked 30 min walk from the hotel called Boulevard supermarked. We used this marked because a little walk is good for the health :-)
We walked to Willemstad, it about 1 hour walk. You can also take the local bus for a few USD. A taxi is USD 20 each way.
We also stayed 10 days at LionsDive Beach Resort witch was more or less the same price. Personally we prefer LionsDive even thougt there is more noise and no kitchenette. We stayed in the main building above the recption. The noice there was from birds and motorcycles on the street. But if you want a quiet place with a kitchenette this is the place to stay. I would recommend to get a room faving the pool, here you have the best view both pool and ocean.

Room tip: If you can choose a room facing the pool.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atrejseeratleve1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We recently stayed in a one bedroom suite with our child. The lay out was ideal; our daughter slept on a murphy bed in the living room while we could relax and watch TV in the bedroom. Balcony was accessible from either the bedroom or living room. The rooms were very clean, king sized bed comfortable but the murphy bed was a bit firm for me (but it beats a saggy sofa bed any day!). The kitchen was well equipped and we were happily surprised to see a dishwasher. This resort is time-shared based (we are not members) so I was not prepared to have no shampoo/conditioner or lotion provided. Hand soap was in a pump format at the sink and in the bath. Dish soap (including for the dishwasher) was provided. I was also only expecting maid service only once a week (as per their website) but we received daily service which included fresh towels, making the beds, tidying up and emptying the trash. One small negative about its time-shared basis is that they plan for Saturday to Saturday stays. But they accommodated our Sunday to Sunday stay; even though we had to change rooms on the Saturday night, they carefully and thoroughly moved our belongings, even the fridge items, to the new room while were out exploring...of course with our permission. The resort itself is beautifully set on the ocean and next to the sea aquarium. If your room doesn't face the aquarium, you can still see the dolphin shows from some outdoor stairway landings. The sea lion shows can be seen from outside the main office. There were always loungers available and the pool uncrowded. There is no entertainment, but just a 1 minute walk will take you to Mambo beach were there are lots of restaurants and bars. We only heard loud music in our room one night (Saturday) from a nearby club, but our room was one of the furthest away from the club/bar. Otherwise it was very quiet and relaxing. Our daughter learned how to snorkel in the sheltered channel and although it was a sandy bottom with no coral, there were enough interesting fish to look at. There is a bit of boat traffic in one area, but across the channel (at the Lion's Dive resort) there is a sheltered contained area that is very safe for kids. The beach is crushed coral with sand so water shoes are recommended. We had a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay and definitely will be returning again!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyD2819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews