We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Trip.com
US$221
US$144
View deal
SAVE US$77
Official SiteUS$159
FindHotelUS$155
StayForLongUS$221
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,853)
Filter reviews
6,854 results
Traveller rating
2,541
2,257
1,193
503
360
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,541
2,257
1,193
503
360
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun club bluewater grill japanese restaurant world cafe entertainment staff da mario flamingo building the blue water grill fish a la cartes specialty restaurants coco cafe candy man kids club nightly entertainment water shoes rock wall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 6,854 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Happy to escape from winter and covid , found this destination and we were very satisfied to stay here for 2 weeks . in these times no complaints at all, now we have one option more for our next holidays.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Camper32703552809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Camper32703552809,

We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and sincerely thank you for your recommendation !

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation.

Kind regards,

Vonetta W.
Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

This place was the worst I ever been to. I had traveled and stayed in so many hotels that I want to prevent my fellow writers to stay in a not so friendly place, service is terrible starting with breakfast. If you dont get the all inclusive package they brand you with a ridiculous orange paper bracelet that if you dare lose it they will charge you $100. Beware of pelican bldg that's the worst bldg. Staff need to learn how to provide a great customer service and provide a friendly atmosphere. A simple greeting or acknowledgement goes a long way. Everyone should be treated equally regardless where you coming from or how deep your pockets is.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 251lynetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear 251lynetter,

Thank you for staying with us at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino.

Your valued feedback regarding your stay is appreciated as we welcome feedback that helps us improve the services and products that we offer our guests.

The areas of improvement outlined in your review were shared with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback to ensure that guidelines are in place to avoid recurrence.

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

However, we regret to read that you have not personally contacted us first to give us a chance to make it right and see how we can make sure that you are nicely accommodated according to your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Vonetta Wijn
Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Very nice and Direct at the beach. Food and beverages are really good.
Hygienic Standard is really high, what is really important in this days with Covid-19.
Poolbar and beach is Clean and really nice for snorkeling.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank christianvo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear christianvo2021,


It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you at our resort.

We love knowing we could make you feel at home in our resort .
We are always eager to go the distance for our guests, and we will share your kind compliments with our team.

We are furthermore happy to read that you enjoyed our precautions that are provided for the safety and security of our guests without making our guests feel uncomfortable.

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino - we can't wait to have you back!

Vonetta W
Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

The hotel is located in a perfect place and for its price range is really a great choice. Everybody in the hotel was very nice with us, the service was great in general and besides some minor details in the room (a roof leakage by air conditioning condensation, etc.) it was also very comfortable. We stayed in the SunClub block so the location was perfect, with a pool for this building alone and literally we stayed "in the beach".

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sfranchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear sfranchi,

Your valued feedback regarding your recent stay is appreciated as we welcome feedback that helps us improve the services and products that we offer our guests.

We are glad to see however that you have enjoyed your stay and the great service from our staff.

The minor details mentioned by you will be shared accordingly with our management team for future improvement and development.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sunscape Resorts & Dushi Curacao with the opportunity to further exceed your expectations!

Kind regards,

Vonetta Wijn
Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Sunscape Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Delicious food, amazing hospitality. We paid extra to be Sun Club Members & it doesn’t disappoint. Our bartender, Kenneth, in the Sun Club bar was OUTSTANDING - courteous, friendly, & on point with making the best drinks on the island. Don’t hesitate...BOOK NOW!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Y5390IWjasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Y5390IWjasonr,

We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the service of the staff! Especially from the service of our colleague Kenneth. We will certainly share this with him.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation.

Kind regards,

Vonetta W.
Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews