We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
360
351
147
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
351
147
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate bay straight couples gay friendly hotel lgbt friendly pool bar pool view steam room centrum supermarket piscadera bay hotel restaurant tropical garden highly recommend renting a car full kitchen bring bug spray small kitchen rented a car living room
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in a great area and the beach area (5-10min walk) is beautiful! Staff is very welcoming and helpful especially Elton he was great. My only complaint is our rooms air conditioner leaked so much there was a flood on floor, but staff was great and they cleaned up quickly while we were on an excursion. Pool area is very nice and spa is beautiful only odd thing is that I was told from the front desk that women were not allowed in the bath club area past 6pm, that I found odd and a bit insulting. Regardless I think the property is quite lovely. The wifi works in your room and well

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear lauren,

Thank you so much for staying. And thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Floris' staff is casual and easy to work with. Except there was one who was not well trained. He could not get me a key to work when I locked mine in my room, and at departure he charged me (again, because I paid for transfer fare at check-in), although I told him I paid. He didn't seem to want to hear anything else. However, they were quick in rectifying the situation. I appreciate that.

The hotel does need a face-lift. It requires some little things invested in it. While my room was large, the ironing board had the foam and cloth moving from it as if stating it was too old. The bathroom is rather old, but because of good keeping it well maintained. There was a safe, but it was inoperable. There was a huge hole in the closet which should be properly sealed off.

The reservations and check-in and hotel bartenders were awesome. I would return to Floris but to a different room.

Room Tip: bring insect repellant
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear GiselleGia,

Thank you for staying and thank you for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I have been to Curacao several times and this is my first time to Floris, everyone was extremely accommodating from Tasha at check in to Carmichael who showed us to our room to Frank the manager who introduced us to Norman at the beach club while we stayed at Spazio. The private mambo beach was beautiful. We had the opportunity to stay at the Spazio suite.. WHAT A VIEW!! This is worth the extra money for the experience. Truly your own paradise. We were there to experience the touching Orlando memorial that was scheduled. I live in Miami so it was very nice to know that the tegedy was supported across the world. Will definitely stay again at Spazio

Room Tip: Only the Spazio room is beachfront,
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T8746ZTkimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Kimt,

Thank you for mentioning our special staff members. It was nice to have you as our guest. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Floris did not disappoint! Floris is a very good small hotel. The property is well maintained and staff is excellent. Manager Frank Holtslag is omnipresent and the reception crew are on top of thier game. Property is clean and rooms are nicely appointed. Do yourself a favor and reserve a King with pool view. Private beach club is a bonus.

Room Tip: Chose the kIng suite with pool view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lloyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Lloyd,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you were our guest and we hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Luscious green tropical one of a kind hotel. We choose this hotel for our LGBT wedding ceremony and dinner on their private Moomba beach and party across the street at the Floris Suite's Rainbow Lounge. We wanted to party with the local LGBT community and so we did. They joined us on the dance floor and we partied like it was 1999!!

Marlous,the hotel ambassador was amazing. For months we were communicating online from the U.S. with our wishes and she far exceeded our expectations! The wedding day was AMAZING!! Everything went off without a hitch! Our day was the beginning of the best day of our lives thanks to Marlous!

Alex at the pool bar was extremely attentive to us and our family members the entire time. We had our honeymoon at Floris Suite for 7 days and he catered to our every need with smile on his face we love him and all the staff at Floris Suite!! X

We would def

Room Tip: The Imperial Suite is superb!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LovesTravel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews