We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$129
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$8
eDreamsUS$129
Official HotelUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
204
112
44
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
112
44
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant ginger within walking distance mid night beautiful colonial daily cleaning service cooking facilities loft room small pool night life main building restaurants and bars location is great ocean front beach towels capsules curacao island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

I know Curacao well, so I should have chosen more wisely. The location is great, in the centre of restaurants and bars, but it is too cramped for my taste. Also I had expected more for my money, especially a larger and more exclusive suite.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe_dishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team PBH, Guest Services / Front Office at Pietermaai Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Globe_dishes,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you loved the location of our hotel. However, we are sorry to hear that the room was not what you expected. All the rooms in this hotel are different. We hope to welcome you again in the future, we will do our utmost best to find you the perfect room.
Best regards,
Team Pietermaai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Beware. This hotel emailed me a three-sentence email 3 days prior to my check cancelling my reservation. The worst part was that they required ME to call and talk with the booking service for 15-20 minutes to process the cancellation. Now I have to scramble and most of the hotels on the island are booked. This hotel is completely unreliable, and at best, completely disorganized. I would strongly recommend that you not risk your vacation plans to this company or these people. Go elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Service
Thank Venture527452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M, Manager at Pietermaai Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Venture527452,

Thank you for your message.
I think this review is not meant for Pietermaai Boutique Hotel.
We have not canceled any reservations, so this story is completely unknown to us.
You probably confused our hotel with Pietermaai apartments, which is a completely different company.
Hopefully you can still contact the company where you actually booked to pass on your complaint.

Kind regards,
Team Pietermaai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unique hotel. The spacious heritage loft room was stylish and comfortable, the a la carte breakfast superb but most of all the Thursday night Curacao drink and eat tour showed us what is special about this colourful town and it’s regional cuisine and drinks. Our guide was informative and magically included our Wishlist of sights within the tour all for $15USD!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glaurasusan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M, Manager at Pietermaai Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear glaurasusan20,

Thank you for this beautiful review! We are more than happy you have enjoyed your time with us.
Good to hear you loved the style of the room and the breakfast.
Also very nice to hear that the pietermaai vibes event was such a success. In this way you have just experienced another piece of curacao.
Thank you for staying with us!

Kind regards,
Team Pietermaai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

The Piertermaai Boutique hotel has the best location within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Right at the side of the hotel is Ginger a wonderful restaurant and there are a number of other restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Once a week they have fireworks and they carried us on a walking tour on this day. The only down side I would say is the room we were in did not have a door on the toilet or bathroom so be very comfortable with your roommate or do what we did go downstairs to give the other person privacy. All in all I would return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Azzata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M, General Manager at Pietermaai Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Azzata,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location and you think the staff is very friendly and helpful. We hope you enjoy our weekly pietermaai vibes event.
Sorry to hear that you don't like the open bathroom, we also have rooms with closed bathrooms. If you wish to make a reservation at our hotel next time, we would like to advise you to make a request for a closed bathroom, so that we can take this into account. Hopefully, you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for staying with us!

Kind regards,
Team Pietermaai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We had a lovely stay at the hotel in Room #1 in the main building above the office.
The hotel is so convenient to all the activities in the Punda and Ortaban areas … walking distance to everything – shopping, restaurants, bars, night life, etc.
The room had all the amenities we needed although we never used the cooking facilities --- I said restaurants were close right.
We had a nice view from the room with windows that could be opened to let breeze through, but since were were out most days they stayed closed.
The AC was very efficient at cooling the entire room, and wasn’t too noisy at night (had a quiet mode).
The pool area was nice for afternoon cooling plunges after being out all day.
Biggest bonus was the included breakfast at Ginger right on the hotel complex – it was excellent but that’s a different review.
Hotel staff were great and accommodating to deal with including the towel exchange.
We were always able to find parking in their lot across the street or on the street itself (not metered).
A lot of those staying seemed to be short-stay peeps, but there were some staying a week or more like us --- we were there a week.

Some things you should be aware of:
1) The hotel main building that we were in was on a somewhat busy street so you start to hear traffic around the 6AM timeframe.
2) The second floor location of the room exposed us to the noise of the Punda area – we could hear the nightlife activity to midnight/1 AM some nights. Not a big deal if we were still out or reading, and on the days we were in early we were exhausted so fell asleep easily.
3) We did encounter 1 issue in that hot water never really got to the room – more luke-warmish. We didn’t identify the issue for a few days (simply thought it normal) but unfortunately hotel staff were unable to resolve the boiler issue during out stay.
4) We had some laundry done while there, and for the cost expected that it would have at least been folder and not just put back in the hamper … we aren’t one to iron.

We really enjoyed out stay and if Willemstad would gladly return…. Perhaps someday.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shamski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M, Manager at Pietermaai Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Shamski,

The breakfast at Ginger and our pools are indeed some of our guests' favorite amenities. Luckily the water problem did get resolved eventually, so that our guests can continue enjoying their stay. Folding the laundry however has not been included in the laundry rate. But we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return
Thank you very much for your review!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews