We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$108
US$97
View deal
Expedia.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
eDreamsUS$97
PricelineUS$108
Trip.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$97
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
166
143
30
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
143
30
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

+location is really good if you want to eat in the Centre without using your car.
+ Nice courdyard. Relax place to read a book at the end of the day.
+spacious room.
- size of the pool is really small.
- breakfast is simple but okay.
- room is a little bit outdated.
Would go there again!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Reginev36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKlooster, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Regine,

Thank you for your review. We indeed have a great location nearby our beautiful city centre! I also want to thank you for the feedback. We added some delicious things to our breakfast. We would love to let you try this!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Danielle Joekema
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We spent four days of a week's vacation at this hotel and, except for a couple of minor quibbles, loved the place. The central open-air atrium meant lots of bird songs and welcoming continental breakfasts, beside the small but adequate pool. All the rooms open onto the atrium, with small tables and a couple of chairs outside each one. Our room (21) was a little on the small side with no chair or table, which meant sitting on the bed and looking sideways at the TV, and having to use the laptop on a lap, not that we spent much time doing either. The bathroom had a large shower stall with good pressure and temperature, and the long shelf in front of the sink was big enough to hold all our toiletries. The hotel is a 15-20 minute saunter to the Emma bridge, lots of restaurants within walking distance, including the on-site Blessings (really good food) and the nearby, and our fave, Run the Rum. Staffers at the hotel were friendly and helpful. There was no traffic noise to speak of despite being on one of the "major" roads. Loved all the tributes (pictures) to the original monastery; the hotel is a reno of the monastery, and a dandy one at that. WiFi was strong. We recommend this hotel. This is not a five star hotel, but it makes no pretensions of being one; it is a very comfortable boutique hotel where you can simply relax.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKlooster, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Don,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review! We enjoyed our time with you as one of our guests. Our location is indeed close to many great restaurants and beautiful places.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Danielle Joekema
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

I love a small place with a very cozy vibe and this was everything I needed...
This reminds me a lot of when I was a kid and when I was living st my Grandfather house in San Andres Island...
It was nostalgic and epic.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank michaelpN495KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKlooster, Public Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Michael,

It is lovely to hear that you found this special feeling, on your holiday here in Curacao. Old memories are always nice to relive. Also, very happy to hear that you have experienced your stay at Boutique Hotel t' Klooster with warm feelings.

Yours sincerely,

Lieke
team t' Klooster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

This hotel has a very good location, a nice and helpful staff, a very good breakfast and also a good opportunity to rent a car!

The rooms are big enough to provide enough comfort and it offers a good place to rest and sleep. We had a bathroom with shower, but also an outside shower which was awesome!

A must do for a relaxing vacation in a nice atmosphere!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidVermander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKlooster, Public Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear David,

We appreciate you taking the time and effort to write a review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed the presence of our staff. We will make sure to pass on the compliment. Also its nice to hear that you enjoyed the room and its outside shower! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lieke
Marketing, sales & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

This hotel was beyond our expectations. Is located in the historic centre of Pietermaai where the nice restaurants and bar are. 5 Min from the Punda bus station, next to the cathedral, etc. The room was huge and comfortable, with a small kitchen, mini bar, a large living-dinning room and plenty of room for a family (ask for suit on the top floor). The front desk people are adorable, specially Joy and Sharell. The breakfast is good and there's a bit of variety for a continental breakfast. Room was quite and nice. Pool was great after a day around the city (perfect to relax). We also rented a car at the front desk for only $50 usd. 1.000% recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews