We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
118
115
26
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
115
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool outdoor shower minute walk former convent walking distance comfort room inner court fast wifi reception staff nice shower nice hotel bars and restaurants stayed here for nights location is great welcome drink enjoyed our stay palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We stayed in the wonderful Klooster Hotel for 9 days. Upon arrival we got a room upgrade and could benefit from a very spacious, nicely decorated room. Even though it was located towards the street, it was very quiet. The hotel has a very beautiful patio with a small pool, a hammock and numerous comfortable lounge chairs - perfect for a relaxing break after a long beach day.

The staff was really nice, helpful and always up for a chat. We definitely recommend 't Klooster!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katzounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Katzounette,

Thank you for your great rating and for taking the time to leave behind your feedback. We are glad you liked the upgraded room and that you did not suffer from any noise. We appreciate you noticed our helpful staff who is always up for a chat, we wil communicate this feedback with them as well.

Hopefully we will see you another time!

Kind regards,

Charlotte Knol
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed at Hotel T'Klooster for 7 nights. It's a smaller hotel just a short walk from the waterfront. Dozens of great restaurants and attractions near by. Clean room and friendly staff. We enjoyed the courtyard for late afternoon relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mischelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Mischelle,

Thank you for leaving behind your appreciation! We are glad you enjoyed our courtyard and our location with all nice restaurants nearby. Hopefully we have the honor to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Charlotte Knol
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The staff was friendly and accommodating. This positive attitude began as my friend and I, visiting from San Francisco, don't speak Dutch or Papiamento and were immediately welcomed. The location is in the historic Pietermaai district (fringy-Soho), centrally located and in walking distance to much of the island's history. The rooms were clean and very functional. Whether you choose to stay on the premises to relax by the cute pool and read a book or venture out, it feels like home there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We always try to make our guests feel at home and we are glad to read that we succeed in your case. Good to hear you enjoyed our location in the Pietermaai district and that the rooms were clean and functional!

Kind regards,

Charlotte Knol
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We loved this little hotel with a great history - the staff were very friendly and service was great. There was a lovely relaxing vibe about the place and the location could not be better - especially if like us, you like to try all the bars and restaurants in Pietermaii which are just a 5 minute walk away. The rooms whilst not 'flash' are clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool area is a small, calm oasis and a great place to relax late afternoon. We would love to come back on day as we it was our first time to Curacao and we fell in love with the island.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJD2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for leaving behind your wonderful feedback! The hotel has indeed a great history and we appreciate the fact you loved the relaxing vibe of the hotel. The Pietermaai district has a lot of nice restaurants and bars, nice that you've tried some of them! Hopefully you will visit Curacao again in the future and we hope to welcome you in our hotel again at that time.

Kind regards,

Charlotte Knol
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel t Klooster very much. We loved the style and the ambiance. The rooms are well equipped and the surrounding is very nice with several restaurants nearby. Also the restaurant next to the hotel is very good and the breakfast of the hotel itselfs is super. The garder is a nice and quite place to relax. The internet works perfectly!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Merel,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate that!
Good to read you enjoyed the style and ambiance of our hotel together with the well equiped rooms and location. We will definitely communicate your good feedback to our restaurant owners of Blessing as well.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews