We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quiet, cozy, attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely boutique hotel located very near to fine dining and budget restaurants, as well as to the bus stations, a bakery, Pharmacy, supermarket and Plasa Bieu.

My boyfriend and I took the 2A bus from Hato airport which dropped us off directly in front of the hotel - SMOOTH START!

Check in was super fast! We had a deluxe room which is fairly large with very high ceilings. We asked for a room away from the street so that we do not have cars, but didn’t get it. This wasn’t be a major issue as there was little traffic. Our room had just been cleaned so it smelled strongly of bleach which put me off. My boyfriend took a seat on the bed and sank right in - it was far too soft and because he has sciatica, this was a problem.

We immediately went back to front desk and asked for a different bed or room, but the lady was unable to do anything, as the hotel was sold out. Consequently, My boyfriend slept on the couch for 3 nights. After a day trip, we returned to our room to find a brand new mattress - a bit late but a very welcome surprise!

We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but instead ate at nearby hotels and cafes - no particular reason other than we wanted to try those places.

The courtyard is gorgeous and super quiet. The pool sits right there - but we didn’t go in.

We did receive a flyer for nearby hotels which had specials running every night, so this was very helpful.

The Punda Bus Station is an 8 minute walk away. The Otrabanda Bus Station is 22 minutes away (Once the bridge is closed).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CandiceNaiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Candice Naiela,

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback. Great to hear that you've had such an easy connection with the bus from Hato Airport, and that you've enjoyed the quiet ambience of our courtyard.
I'm very sorry to hear that you felt it took too long for us to solve the bed issue. Indeed the first night of your stay we were fully booked, so I can imagine at that moment my colleague told you that she could not solve the issue on the spot. During your first night I've received your message sent through your booking channel about your bed, and responded immediately the next morning - asking you to stop by our Front Desk so we could offer you a solution (your choice of either new mattresses or a different room on the other side of the hotel). As I received no response, I went by your room and knocked on your door. Your boyfriend opened and I told him about the issue and that if you would stop by the front desk we could find a matching solution for you. He said you were asleep and he wasn't aware of the issue, but that he would let you know. I think there must have been a miscommunication here, because nobody came to the front desk to address the problem that day. Only a day or two later we got in touch about it again, which was when we solved the problem. I'm very sorry we did not solve it earlier. In the future I will make sure to talk to the right person immediately, instead of assuming my message correctly reaches the person it was meant for. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and making us improve for our future guests.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here for 10 nights. The location is great - close to downtown, walking street, cafes and restaurants. I loved also the inner garden - very cosy :) the room was ordinary, but had everything you need. The breakfast was tasty, but expensive (like everything on the island). Separate THANK YOU to the reception staff - super friendly, attentive and helpful. You are great!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Анна Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Ahha E,

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback. Great to hear that you loved our location and the inner garden. I will definitely share your review with our front office staff - these are the messages that we love to hear!

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Located in a former convent in the Pietermaai- district (the entertainment district). Very tastefully transformed into a unique Boutique Hotel. Friendly staff, a fantastic and relaxing courtyard, a very nice restaurant (Name : Blessing) in the former chapel.
Perfect example of modern preservation of monuments (UNESCO heritage).
Really an excellent place to stay on Curacao with fair pricing; I'll be back !

Room Tip: ask for a room with outside shower; very funny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstravel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Businesstravel0,

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to leave us your review!
We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed our courtyard and restaurant and the friendliness of our staff.
Reviews like these are what motivates our team, thank you for sharing it with us!

We're looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel,

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very quiet and peaceful and is located in historic pietermaai district,an area full of restaurant and bars.Down town Punda is about a 10 minutes walk.There is plenty of parking space right infront or across the street.The rooms are simple but confortable with a small fridge and electric hotwater kettle.There is free Wifi and there is an inner courtyard where you may sit and smoke your cigar right infront of your room or take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool.There is also a library but most books are in dutch so bring your own book if you can only read English.If you like a peaceful retreat in Willemstad
this small boutique hotel is perfect.
I love this place.....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joaquin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joaquin V,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review.
We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the area of Pietermaai with its restaurants and bars.
Thanks for notifying us of the books being in Dutch, our 'library' exists of books guests and staff leave behind, and can exchange for other books. I will look into adding some English versions as well.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

When we arrived from the airport the staff welcomed us in a friendly way, gave us a welcome drink and showed us our comfort room. The place looks really nice, a little like my hubby's old home in indonesia with an inside place where you can sit or take a dip in the small but nice poolarea. The breakfast is being served here in the morning, all you have to do is sign your name at your roomnumber and they charge it to your room. The rooms are nice with high ceilings a small kitchen with a fridge and a nice shower. The location is in walking distance to the centre. The room has airco and the bed is very comfortable. This is a great place to stay in Willemstad, we loved it

Room Tip: The comfort rooms arround the pool and breakfast area are just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbirdt-bird444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tbirdt-bird444,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your review.
We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your room, the courtyard and the location of our hotel.
Lovely to hear how our courtyard reminded you of your husbands old home in indonesia.

We would love to welcome you again some time in the future,

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.2 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
716 reviews
4.7 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
7.2 km away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
382 reviews
3.2 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
#15 of 32 in Willemstad
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel 't Klooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel 't Klooster

Address: Abraham de Veerstraat 12 | Pietermaai, Willemstad 00000, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Price Range: €71 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel 't Klooster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel 't Klooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing