We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$242
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$272
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$235
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adonai Hotel Boutique(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Apartments(Willemstad)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
110
110
26
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
110
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolsmall pooloutdoor showerminute walkformer conventwalking distancecomfort roominner courtyardcharming place to stayfast wifiwould stay againroom upgradereception staffnice showernice hotelbars and restaurantsstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here for 10 nights. The location is great - close to downtown, walking street, cafes and restaurants. I loved also the inner garden - very cosy :) the room was ordinary, but had everything you need. The breakfast was tasty, but expensive (like everything on the island). Separate THANK YOU to the reception staff - super friendly, attentive and helpful. You are great!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Анна Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Ahha E,

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback. Great to hear that you loved our location and the inner garden. I will definitely share your review with our front office staff - these are the messages that we love to hear!

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Located in a former convent in the Pietermaai- district (the entertainment district). Very tastefully transformed into a unique Boutique Hotel. Friendly staff, a fantastic and relaxing courtyard, a very nice restaurant (Name : Blessing) in the former chapel.
Perfect example of modern preservation of monuments (UNESCO heritage).
Really an excellent place to stay on Curacao with fair pricing; I'll be back !

Room Tip: ask for a room with outside shower; very funny !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstravel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Businesstravel0,

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to leave us your review!
We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed our courtyard and restaurant and the friendliness of our staff.
Reviews like these are what motivates our team, thank you for sharing it with us!

We're looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel,

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very quiet and peaceful and is located in historic pietermaai district,an area full of restaurant and bars.Down town Punda is about a 10 minutes walk.There is plenty of parking space right infront or across the street.The rooms are simple but confortable with a small fridge and electric hotwater kettle.There is free Wifi and there is an inner courtyard where you may sit and smoke your cigar right infront of your room or take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool.There is also a library but most books are in dutch so bring your own book if you can only read English.If you like a peaceful retreat in Willemstad
this small boutique hotel is perfect.
I love this place.....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joaquin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Joaquin V,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review.
We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the area of Pietermaai with its restaurants and bars.
Thanks for notifying us of the books being in Dutch, our 'library' exists of books guests and staff leave behind, and can exchange for other books. I will look into adding some English versions as well.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

When we arrived from the airport the staff welcomed us in a friendly way, gave us a welcome drink and showed us our comfort room. The place looks really nice, a little like my hubby's old home in indonesia with an inside place where you can sit or take a dip in the small but nice poolarea. The breakfast is being served here in the morning, all you have to do is sign your name at your roomnumber and they charge it to your room. The rooms are nice with high ceilings a small kitchen with a fridge and a nice shower. The location is in walking distance to the centre. The room has airco and the bed is very comfortable. This is a great place to stay in Willemstad, we loved it

Room Tip: The comfort rooms arround the pool and breakfast area are just perfect
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbirdt-bird444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Tbirdt-bird444,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your review.
We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your room, the courtyard and the location of our hotel.
Lovely to hear how our courtyard reminded you of your husbands old home in indonesia.

We would love to welcome you again some time in the future,

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We absolutely love this boutique hotel. It was a former convent and the details are amazing. The staff is super friendly, even the manager took some time to chat with us. This hotel feels like home, with the beautiful garden and lounge furniture. The pool is small but perfect at the end of the day to cool down. And the dog Pollie was adorable. We had a deluxe room which was nicely decorated. We definitely recommend this hotel to couples or solo travelers. Thank you very much for having us, till next trip!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are more spacious
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrin_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Max v,

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback. It's great to hear that you felt that you've enjoyed the ambience of your room, the garden and our dog Polly and felt at home during your stay. This is what we strive for! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews