We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
562
202
40
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
202
40
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket guided dives infinity pool bbq night green building dive staff dive sites boutique hotel standard room overlooking the ocean small hotel dive trip two bedroom apartment ceiling fan welcome drink the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Just back from curasoe stayed 15 days at scuba lodge room #9 second floor staff @ reception very Nice and helpful , the hotel is very Nice & refurb...we ate some nights there, but we like the freedom og choose restaurants ourselves....15 min walk to town with many opt. Try the steak @ bar 27 cleaning staff very Nice & helpful,ordered a rental CAR from budget @ the hotel... they dident show.. so we had to walk 15 min to another hotel were they was ..( did not deliver @ the hotel).. you also cannot order for 1 day... min. 2..... but the trip Around the Island was wery Nice the beach is windy outside the hotel.. and the connecting beach 88 had good pizza & free sunbeds will also recommende trip to the Island outside curasoe with catamaran

Room Tip: Not ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BergenNorwayJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review! We're happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to Curaçao and your stay at Scuba Lodge. Our oceanfront restaurant is open daily from 7:30 AM till late in the evening but there are many other restaurants within walking distance if you want to try other places as well (such as the pizza at City Beach 88!). We work together with InMotion Car Rental who bring their rental cars to Scuba Lodge and can pick them up here as well. In case you ever return to Curaçao, we're more than happy to assist you with making rental car reservations. We hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Very charming hotel. Incredible view. Very close to the center of Curacao and good restaurants. I was in love and, sure enough, if there is an opportunity, I will be staying again. Very nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Edelweiss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin K, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Edelweiss,

Again, thank you so much for your kind words and your positive feedback. We're so happy to know that you enjoyed the ocean views and our location near the city center. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and we would be thrilled to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the future.You're always welcome! :-)

Your friends at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Beautifull hotel with also beautifull views. Very frendly personel. On 10 minutes walk from down town Willemstad. Also a professional diving school on the property, for beginners and advanced divers. We had a wonderfull time here and will be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krijn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin K, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Krijn,

We think of it as a great compliment when guests say that they had a wonderful time with us and that they will be back for sure. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back to Scuba Lodge in the (near) future. Did you know that repeater guests are eligible for a nice discount when they make their booking with us in our low season? Feel free to contact us for more info!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We recently returned from a week at Scuba Lodge, where 10 of us went to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. I can't imagine another place that would have been as fantastic as this.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Very convenient location, beautiful grounds, and charming architecture. The restaurant was excellent, the dive shop friendly and helpful (we didn't dive with them, but did rent gear and asked for suggestions that we dove from shore. The shore entry at the hotel itself is very dependent on the weather, and the waves were just a little too rough when we were there). But what really sets Scuba Lodge apart is the staff. Every one we encountered, from front desk to wait staff and from management to house keeping, was simply delightful. Warm, friendly, helpful. What I didn't know at the time was how helpful they were to my daughter in planning our celebration. She had been emailing back and forth for months looking for ideas and suggestions, and they patiently answered all her inquiries and helped her with everything. From the local artist they recommended so she could have a personal memento created, to the anniversary dinner they planned, to the flowers and champagne they had waiting in our room...they genuinely seemed to enjoy the party as much as we did.
If you want a small hotel loaded with charm and personality, it would be hard to find a better one than Scuba Lodge. I'd recommend it to anyone, and know that when we go back to Curacao, we'll definitely stay there again. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin K, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Can we start off by saying that it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us? :-)

Wedding anniversary are a very special event (especially when it's your 38th wedding anniversary!) and we are honored that you choose Scuba Lodge to be apart of that family memory. Here at Scuba Lodge, we love surprising our guests and it was a blast to help your daughter make your stay with us extra special!

We wish you many more anniversaries together. Please know that you and your family are always very welcome to stay with us. Hopefully till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The accommodations were cute, clean, and comfortable. The food was delicious. The location was ideal. It was a treat to not only have a pool on the property but a beach right next door. And we didn't have to step a foot off the property to take advantage of Curacao's great diving opportunities. We loved our stay at the Scuba Lodge!

Room Tip: All rooms are different so be sure to work with reservation staff to insure your accommodations meet your expectations
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryvonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin K, Public Relations Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Mary,

We couldn't be more thrilled! It's so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; from the accommodations to the food, and from the location in the Pietermaai District to our city beach next door. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the (near) future. You're always welcome here :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews