We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
587
777
412
215
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
777
412
215
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond member steak night caribbean sea sports cielo restaurant fifth floor ocean view beach bar dive shop pirate bay free shuttle bit dated private beach fish nice beach the hotel offers the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We spent the day at the Hilton Curaçao at the pool and beach. It is a very quiet place with very good facilities. The beach is small but nice and the pool is excellent. The food and drinks were very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 430kippk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear 430kippk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Hilton Curacao on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your day at our pool and beach and that our staff was friendly and helpful.

Looking forward to welcome you back at our property.

With kind regards,


Stephane Clar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Musty rooms, all 6 of the rooms in my group smelled like and old basement. But the bar food/drinks/staff were great. The facilities are a little worn and need to be overhauled. Breakfast is pretty good, but expect to get your own coffee, the staff isn't really awake.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank tasixcyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Tasixcyros,

We hope this responds finds you well and thank you for choosing the Hilton Curacao for your recent stay. Furthermore we would like to profoundly thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our property and with that giving us the opportunity to know more about your experience during your visit.
We are very sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay and that the rating you gave us is a 7/8 and we apologize for any inconvenience experienced. We truly appreciate your feedback and please know that your comments have been discussed with the managers of the hotel in order to address and ensure improvement.
We thank you for highlighting the areas of improvement and should you have any further comments, please don’t hesitate to contact us; it would be a pleasure to hear from you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and be able to show you the improvements and offer you first class service, just as you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Stephane Clar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Far away enough for the city to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere, yet close enough to everything you need. nice beachfront, great pools, all the amenities you want. In house restaurant was quality food at good price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Kevin C,

We hope this responds finds you well and thank you for choosing the Hilton Curacao for your recent stay. Furthermore we would like to profoundly thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to know more about your experience during your visit.
We truly appreciate your feedback and your comments and observations have been shared with the managers of the hotel. We were happy to read that the peaceful atmosphere made your stay more comfortable.
We strive for excellent and personal service and we are pleased to know that we have ensured a memorable stay with us. This motivates us to continue on the same path and keep innovating and exceeding our service standards in order to fulfil our promise of excellence to all our guests.
Should you have any further comments, please don’t hesitate to contact me; it will be a pleasure to hear from you.
We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Stephane Clar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We went to North Sea Jazz. Amazingggggg. Stayed at the Hilton OMG the breakfast was amazing and Wito is a Bonafide omelet king. The man deserves an award. Wowww. For the rest the stay was fine but the Front desk while very friendly could be a bit more accommodating when it comes to maintenance issues. Work faster. Xoxo From Aruba

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sjehnaaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Sjehnaaz A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback at Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our property.
I will share your comment with Wito that he is the Bonafide Omelet King.
We truly appreciate your feedback and your comments and observations have been shared with the managers of the hotel. We strive for excellent and personal service and we are pleased to know that our team members have ensured a memorable stay with us. This motivates us to continue on the same path and keep innovating and exceeding our service standards in order to fulfill our promise of excellence to all our guests.
Should you have any further comments, please don’t hesitate to contact me; it will be a pleasure to hear from you.
We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Stephane Clar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The hotel needs to be updated badly! Not a hotel you would expect from a Hilton. It's like they built it and then did nothing else after. Our first room had no hot water. The staff was friendly and accommodating and we switched rooms. However carpets are dirty, paint is peeling/ chipping, furniture was moldy, towels have stains. The beach is amazing, the staff great ( JP at the bar is wonderful), food is decent ( not the best but also not the worst), pool is great. It's a shame that the deteriorated conditions take away from a wonderful property and staff. I definitely recommend Curacao, it's a beautiful island, I would not recommend the Hilton.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Safari487114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews