We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
61
85
90
58
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
85
90
58
72
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Overall my experience at this hotel was meh. The staff was lovely and the rooms were clean and maintained. However, everything about the place is in poor condition and in desperate need of repair. It's too bad because the location is PERFECT and has amazing views of the harbor. It's too bad because the foyer is amazing and hearkens back to a grander time. Now, however, I believe the management has just given up on fixing anything. I really wish I had read the reviews before booking, otherwise I would've stayed at the Renaissance across the harbor which was AMAZING..

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

While the lobby looks grand with a lovely staircase and marble, fish pond and old fashioned ceiling fans, the rooms were very dated, adequate but dated. We felt did not represent what was on their website. Plus, if your room happens to be on second or third floor overlooking the pool in the long part ( not tower ) starting at 5 am or so, you hear people leaving with their suitcases clanking down the hall as there is no carpet, just tile floors.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank avidmctravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Well i did just stayed for only 3 days on curacao and let me tell that curacao is a great place to visit, from inmigration to the people on the streets are very kind and friendly, no insecurity at all, in fact i did rented a tint scooter to make a road trip from punda to kenepa beach, recommended very beautiful beach, and if u want. Party on the beach you should visit mambo beach, the scooter rent cost me 30 usd per day. And u can find the guy on the side of queen emma bridge on the otrobanda side, if u want to get a nice food at anytime of the day with very good prizes you should visit iguana cafe in punda just at the side of the queen emma bridge, what a nice restaurant with excellent food, and i recommend the happy hour on the alley club in punda, great music a very cool plan to party ,about the hotel i have to say that they were very kind with us , very friendly everything was clean and ready to use, the location of the hotel is one of the best in whole island and the prize is very low compare of wht yoy got there, very nice hotel!!

I hope to comeback soon!!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alejo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Only a few steps to the floating bridge and shopping areas. This is the location you want to be at. The lobby is beautiful and the whole building has a unique design as it's located inside and apart of a historical fort.
The rooms are simplistic and wifi has a hard time working while inside your room. Works fine in hallways and lobby. The plane could use a complete touch-up but comfortable non the less.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank JuannyChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worse hotel I hosted in my life. The bedrooms are just poor and dirty, the badroom doesn't have the basic. The food in restorant is horribly and even dangerous to eat. Don't book this hotel is a cheat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank AnaPaola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews