We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated.. but great location, and the room was clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plaza Hotel Curacao
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is in need of a refresh of décor, it's pretty dated. But... location, location, location! It is in a prime location. The hotel was clean, and it was a good price.

If you're visiting the islands with the sole intent of staying in your hotel, this might not be the place for you. However, if like me, you use vacation hotels as a 'crash-pad', then this clean, no-frills, great location, safe hotel might be for you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Overall my experience at this hotel was meh. The staff was lovely and the rooms were clean and maintained. However, everything about the place is in poor condition and in desperate need of repair. It's too bad because the location is PERFECT and has amazing views of the harbor. It's too bad because the foyer is amazing and hearkens back to a grander time. Now, however, I believe the management has just given up on fixing anything. I really wish I had read the reviews before booking, otherwise I would've stayed at the Renaissance across the harbor which was AMAZING..

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

While the lobby looks grand with a lovely staircase and marble, fish pond and old fashioned ceiling fans, the rooms were very dated, adequate but dated. We felt did not represent what was on their website. Plus, if your room happens to be on second or third floor overlooking the pool in the long part ( not tower ) starting at 5 am or so, you hear people leaving with their suitcases clanking down the hall as there is no carpet, just tile floors.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank avidmctravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Well i did just stayed for only 3 days on curacao and let me tell that curacao is a great place to visit, from inmigration to the people on the streets are very kind and friendly, no insecurity at all, in fact i did rented a tint scooter to make a road trip from punda to kenepa beach, recommended very beautiful beach, and if u want. Party on the beach you should visit mambo beach, the scooter rent cost me 30 usd per day. And u can find the guy on the side of queen emma bridge on the otrobanda side, if u want to get a nice food at anytime of the day with very good prizes you should visit iguana cafe in punda just at the side of the queen emma bridge, what a nice restaurant with excellent food, and i recommend the happy hour on the alley club in punda, great music a very cool plan to party ,about the hotel i have to say that they were very kind with us , very friendly everything was clean and ready to use, the location of the hotel is one of the best in whole island and the prize is very low compare of wht yoy got there, very nice hotel!!


I hope to comeback soon!!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alejo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Only a few steps to the floating bridge and shopping areas. This is the location you want to be at. The lobby is beautiful and the whole building has a unique design as it's located inside and apart of a historical fort.
The rooms are simplistic and wifi has a hard time working while inside your room. Works fine in hallways and lobby. The plane could use a complete touch-up but comfortable non the less.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank JuannyChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.2 km away
San Marco Hotel and Casino
San Marco Hotel and Casino
#24 of 32 in Willemstad
229 reviews
6.3 km away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
74 reviews
6.9 km away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in Willemstad
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
358 reviews
0.7 km away
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
#17 of 32 in Willemstad
271 reviews
3.8 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Curacao

Address: Plaza Pair, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: €82 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel Curacao 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bon Bini - Welkom - Welcome. The Plaza Hotel & Casino is Curacao’s most recognized hotel and a favorite vacation destination for generations of world travelers. Discover our stunning oceanfront location, breath taking views and gracious Caribbean hospitality. Built atop the historic Waterford Forte, a 1700's stronghold; the Plaza Hotel Curacao stands as the gateway to the Willemstad's shops, open air markets and local culture. Whether your visit to Curacao is for a relaxing family vacation, a romantic getaway, a destination wedding or you’re here on business, you will love our convenient location and modern comforts. And with free WIFI, a fitness center and almost a dozen great restaurants and lounges on site, there’s something for everyone to enjoy! The Curacao Plaza Hotel & Casino is close to Hato International Airport, major corporate headquarters and a few steps from great duty free shopping and the world famous floating Queen Emma Pedestrian Bridge. Plus, we’re only minutes from some of Curacao’s favorite family and dive beaches. Relax on our giant party deck, swim in our large pool and enjoy the vibrant sunsets overlooking the sea and historic Willemstad. Dine, dance and enjoy the very best of the Curacao. Feeling lucky, come test your skills in the Royal Casino, our Caribbean inspired Casino and a local favorite. Come win a fortune or have some fun playing blackjack, bingo, roulette, craps, poker or the slot machines. We look forward to your arrival in Curacao and taking great care of you at the Plaza Hotel & Casino. Come explore Curacao. Come be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Willemstad
Plaza Hotel Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing