We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.com
US$202
US$180
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.com
US$202
US$180
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Official HotelUS$202
PricelineUS$202
Trip.comUS$202
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
634
395
99
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
395
99
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lions dive ocean encounters dive shop sea aquarium fish ocean front grocery store great beach smaller pool breakfast buffet is beach chairs daily shuttle dive trip sea life octopus restaurants and shops rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We stayed here the week of March 20-27 2021. We travel frequently and it's my favorite place we've ever stayed. The complex is small and intimate feeling, but big enough to have everything you need. We did rent a car and enjoyed exploring (until the lockdown happened, but the hotel had no control of that). We found it easy to drive in Curacao as Americans but highly recommend using a GPS. We had good cell service and no problem driving with the iPhone navigation. The staff was professional and we felt covid protocols were being followed. The room was cleaned every day. We enjoyed eating at Hemingways and the Pizza place. We were glad that all the restaurants on the resort and the beach stayed open when Curacao went on lockdown during our stay. Last year in March, we were escorted out of the Grand Cayman Marriott when the local government forced the hotels to close during Covid Lockdown. We were really pleased with how the lockdown was handled and it had no negative impact on our vacation. Also, the diveshop that is on the property is not technically part of the resort, but they were allowed to rent us equipment and everyone made sure we had a great time. We would absolutely return to Curacao and LionsDive. Also, for the United States, we had to have a covid test for our return flight. There was a testing station at the hotel and it was really easy to go and get the test and the results were done very fast. We had a ocean view room and everything was very clean. Overall it was an amazing trip. We did shore diving and snorkeling on the resort reef. We saw all sorts of amazing things--Sea Turtles, Octopus, pufferfish, beautiful little fish, lots of coral and other sea life. If you like to snorkel or dive there's no better place.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meander61624989533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meander61624989533

On behalf of the Lionsdive team we want to thank you for your detailed review.
We are so glad to read that despite the restrictions due to the lockdown you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we offer.
We strive daily to comply with all precautions so that our guests feel safe withs us during their stay.
It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future and thank you for choosing Lionsdive.

Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

LionsDive is an amazing hotel where their guests are their most important assets. The staff is very dedicated and hospitable. Furthermore, LionsDive offers great services and the location is perfect. I would like to compliment the housekeeping, since the rooms are very clean and during our stay they made sure that the cleaning was up to standard. Their beachbar Chill offers the real island vibe with delicious comfort food. Even though these are difficult times this hotel was able to pull off excellent service that take the measurements into account. We definitely will return to LionsDive since they made our stay beyond our expectations!

Room tip: Amazing views, child-friendly, very clean, amazing location
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinskew2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Rinske

Thank you so much for taking the time to give a detailed review.
How nice is it to read that your stay experience was beyond your expectations and that you were very satisfied with our services and staff.
It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back, until then stay safe

Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

The staff handled our reservation with some much dedication. We got surprised with the perfect Ocean view room, lovely decoration, plus a bottle of champagne, It felt like our second HONEYMOON! We would highly recommend a stay at Lions Dive. We are already planning our next stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dibvdH2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear dibvdH2021

The team want to thank you for sharing your Lionsdive experience with us.
So nice to read that you describe our staff as dedicated .
Our main goal is that our guest have the nicest experience ever and we are glad we achieved it.
We can't wait to welcome you back..

Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Lions Dive hotel has GREAT SERVICES /shuttlels, PCR testing lab point in the hotel/, fantasic food - especialy Nemo restaurant. Beautiful beach and amazing snorcheling. Friendly stuff, clean rooms.
There is no mistake. Right next the hotel is street with many different restaurants and shops. We enjoyed it sooo much!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janasS1693LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear JanasS1693LZ

First of all we want to thank you for your stay and for sharing your Lionsdive experience with us and others.
We are delighted to note that you had a fantastic experience and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms ,beach and as well as our staff.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next

Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Service here is excellent... very nice 3 lane lap pool... very clean all around and relaxed environment. Very pleased with our stay here and we encourage the staff to keep it up with their excellent service through these difficult times.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elio_Xander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Elio_Xander

On behalf of the LionsDive team we thank you for your stay and for sharing your Lionsdive experience.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your words of encouragement and compliments for our team.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews