We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$215
Hotels.comUS$176
Official HotelUS$215
eDreamsUS$215
PricelineUS$215
TravelocityUS$176
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,109
564
164
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,109
564
164
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blues wing blues bar belle alliance octagon room live jazz jazz night private beach breakfast buffet pool bar fish wine cellar rented a car nice beach ocean front the hotel offers great snorkeling downtown willemstad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely outstanding hotel! Perfectly located near the city center of colorful Willemstad. Helpful and friendly staff who make sure you have the best time. The breakfast buffet was amazing, also for vegetarians! No need to go out for dinner, ‘The Pen’ restaurant is Curaçao’s finest! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 896jeroenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimene Pieters, Marketing at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review describing the experience of your stay at the Avila Beach Hotel. We are very glad to know that you had an amazing stay and thank you for recommending the Avila Beach Hotel as well as 'The Pen' restaurant. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again in the near future for another wonderful stay at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Avila Beach Hotel could not have been more perfect. The hospitality was unmatched from Jordan, Rejeannot, Kufi (he works on the beach, not sure if that’s his name), to Clifton, they made our stay the best ever. Our room was, in my opinion, immaculate and the best room in the hotel (Room 361). The food, the decor, the wonderful service we received were top notch and we cannot wait to come back to Room 361. Thank you again for accommodating us and pls view my pics on Instagram @stephmarabou. Thank you so much

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimene Pieters, Marketing at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to read your wonderful experience and are very pleased to know that your stay at the Avila Beach Hotel was just perfect. We will make sure to pass along your compliments to our staff, especially the mentioned colleagues. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your pictures on Instagram and also the highlights of your stay through this review. It's a great pleasure to learn that the service received was completely to your satisfaction. We look forward in welcoming you back for another wonderful stay with us at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Lovely stay. Very friendly staff members. Price for locals is awesome. Rooms were nice and clean! Food is delicious! Due to other plans we just stayed 1 night but Will be back for sure!! Stay save and much love! Larissa

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank L71OYlarissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimene Pieters, Marketing at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased to know that you were completely satisfied and enjoyed your stay at the Avila Beach Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you once again and maybe this time for a longer stay with us at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Extremely pleasant stuff. Lovely facilities and open plan style set up.
Great breakfast buffet and super practical with in house car rental for exploring.
Great spinning class too and fitness options with choice views!

Room tip: The blue jazz rooms for couples!!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandreoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimene Pieters, Marketing at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed your stay at the Avila Beach Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us. We hope to welcome you soon again for another great Avila Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Overall we had a very nice experience at the hotel. The major negative was on arrival with the islands Covid rate rapidly rising on March 20, the staff were not taking the virus seriously and practically no staff were wearing masks, no one taking temperatures and a lot of the hand sanitizer dispensers were empty.
On the plus side, we really liked the hotel, the apartment which was large and clean, good water pressure, excellent ac and friendly staff. After the island lockdown on Wednesday, we appreciated the hotel even more. We were still able to swim, snorkel, we’re able to eat ( all island restaurants were closed, as well as beaches, excursions or leaving the property). We did eat out at 3 restaurants before the lockdown which were all within a 5 minute walk. A lot of the best restaurants are within 5-10 minutes away. We had daily housekeeping and staff started wearing masks and made us feel more comfortable and safe. The hotel even arranged for on site Covid testing ($90) so we could be cleared to fly home.
All in all, I would come back to Avila Beach Hotel if nothing else than for the water, weather, breeze and low humidity really caught my attention. I would also bring my extended family and grandchildren.
Only one restaurant was open and there was no entertainment due to the low census but it was actually a relief to have it small and intimate under the circumstances.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcrdaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimene Pieters, Marketing at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for the review of your stay, we are very pleased to know that you really liked the hotel and that despite the circumstances you still enjoyed the service of our friendly staff and our beaches. It is good to know that you had the chance to experience other restaurants within walking distance from the hotel as the hotel is situated centrally, close to downtown and in the lively Pietermaai District with lots of nice restaurants and bars. We have enhanced our hygiene and safety standards and require our staff, to always wear a face mask when being in close proximity to our guests. We are focusing on all social distancing and hygiene requirements to ensure our guests safety. The Avila Beach Hotel has indeed a testing location on-site. If required, our hotel guests receive the Antigen test on appointment for free. If the PCR test ($90) is needed for your flight back home, guests can also make an appointment, therefore. We are very glad that you had a nice time at the Avila Beach Hotel and look forward to welcome you back for another stay, also together with your extended family and grandchildren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews