We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holidays”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hilltop77...
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful holidays”
Reviewed 9 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice residence with 5 apartments located south-east of Willemstad, that you can reach by car in approx 20-25mn. The closest beaches (Jan Thiel, Mambo Beach) are located at approx. 10mn drive from the residence. A car rental is mandatory to be able to explore the island (can be booked in advance directly at the villa, which is very convenient). The apartment was really nice, exactly like on the photos. The terrasse is great and equipped with table, chairs and a BBQ. The swimming pool is nice surrounded by tropical trees and a shelter to lie in the shadow at any time. We had a very warm welcome by Manon at the airport and got great service from her all the stay long so that we felt very well. Some products were in the fridge for our first dinner/breakfast which was a top idea from the owner. We would recommend this place as we have spent wonderful holidays.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoebunny
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
“Good value in a quiet area near Willemstad”
Reviewed 11 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I enjoyed my stay here, especially talking with the owners who happened to be here at the same time. They were very helpful and were anxious to hear if I had any ideas for improvements. My particular apartment (one of 6 in this converted large house) was on the ground floor of this former large house. It was sheltered from the hot sun but also missed out on any potential breeze. The fans inside and the AC in the bedroom were adequate to make up for it.
The pool was a great place to drop into after a hot day exploring the town and surrounding area. The location is between the city on one side and the airport/aquarium/and cave on the other. Nearby, at Caracas Bay, was a pay resort-style beach (Jan Thiel) and also a free natural beach (near Pirate's Rest) with parking, shaded picnic table, and shoreline all within a few metres (MY preferred style). Pirate's Rest was also the meeting place for a boat trip out to Klein Curaçao which was organized by the local manager for the rental.
I spent my first 6 nights on Curaçao here at this end of the island, exploring the city and the surrounding area. Traffic out of the city at rush hour can be slow but the drivers are thoughtful and allow people to access from side streets and patiently wait while things sort themselves out. I much prefer this to places where people drive aggressively and selfishly, honking their horns to no avail.
You can pick up dinner at a number of places along the road home and there is also a very handy supermarket and ATM machine. The ice cream you buy will not be melted before you get home. :D
As always, I travel to a new place to see new things. As always, I go home with wonderful memories of the people as well as all my photos. Everyone I spoke to was lovely, even if communication was sometimes challenging. Dushi was the Papiamento word for the whole experience. Sweet.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvae100
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“exclent and very quiet apartments”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We love it there, the appartments are well equiped, and the swiming pool is great for relaxing at the evening.

The owner also arranges rental cars which is very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Dear Salvador!
Thanks for staying by us. You are a great person. Hope we see us again.
Greetings
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bast966
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic787...
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.