We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special menu and nice service”
Review of Tabooshh

Tabooshh
Ranked #48 of 296 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Description: Tabooshh! is a melting pot of Caribbean dishes with a different twist, passed from generation to generation and offered to you today in our restaurant. An attractive A La Carte menu, features a wide selection of starters and Island tapas for every taste, followed by a great choice of seafood and beef main courses and carefully selected desserts. You’re sure to find more than one dish you’d like to try.
Restaurant details
Description: Tabooshh! is a melting pot of Caribbean dishes with a different twist, passed from generation to generation and offered to you today in our restaurant. An attractive A La Carte menu, features a wide selection of starters and Island tapas for every taste, followed by a great choice of seafood and beef main courses and carefully selected desserts. You’re sure to find more than one dish you’d like to try.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Great food , awesome menu. Great if you want to experience local food with a special touch. Right mix of music and nice atmosphere.

Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words Angela!

Regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Entering this restaurant already sets you in the right mood. Tabooshh overlooks Spanish Waters Marina, fifteen minutes drive from Willemstad. The restaurant is set on wooden decks overlooking the marina.

Food is really intriguing. We tried ceviche made with conch and hot peppers (tasty), shrimps in a spicy coconut batter (delicious), quesadilla with lobster and shrimps (could not stop eating) and curried goat meat (to die for).

Every dish has Caribbean roots with a little twist. Not a cheap restaurant, but definitely worth paying a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UKBob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear UKBob64,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our setting and especially our food. Glad to be at service and hope to see you soon!

regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Warmth seeps out..friendly staff,sitting in front of a Marina...many dishes too choose from..excellent value..

Thank msannnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for enjoying our restaurant and thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! We hope you had a pleasant birthday and hope to see you again in the future. Always welcome, Martin & Debby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

InService is a company with passion for excellence.

You cannot define excellence. You feel it's presence.
Before we visited Tabooshh, we received some very positive reviews about this new restaurant.
Somehow any type of review as some sort of influence on your expectations about a restaurant.

We must say that we were positively surprised by what we have observed during our visit.

Ambiance was great. Good choice of background music and volume.
Staff uniforms were awesome (never seen before on the island). Waiters were well-groomed and friendly.
Since it's a new restaurant the few 'service-related mistakes' for us are acceptable.
Overall the service is at an acceptable level.

The menu card was the most unique card we have seen so far on the island.
The location of the restaurant gives you a feeling that you are not in Curaçao. Some kind of feeling you are elsewhere in the world.

Furnitures are very unique. The place is clean.
What caught our attention is the presentation of the plates. Not specifically the food itself but the attributes that comes with the food. For us this is the way of being exceptional in your branch and giving the customer an amazing experience.

Price was good and matches the service and experience.
The food? Awesome and delicious!!!

We wish the Tabooshh Team all the best with this exceptional restaurant and we will certainly recommend everyone to pay a visit to this restaurant. A great experience!

Yes...we were surprised!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank InServiceCur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear InService,

It is such a delight to read a review from one professional business to another. We are so happy to have learned that you visited our restaurant and that your experience was so wonderful. We are very humbled by your excellent review.
Your review emphasises all we try to achieve on a daily basis and again it shows that our efforts pay off. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for these great words and your recommendations. Masha masha danki from Martin and Debby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Went twice, Friday night for dinner, and Saturday afternoon for lunch with family and parents. Service: Outstanding!! Location is beautiful, open air dining on the bay known as Spanish Water.
Ambience is great: romantic for couples, good for business meetings, and great to meet friends for a meal and have an awesome time.
Now for the best part: the food: absolutely delightful and delicious. We had the following appetizers: banana boat, empanadas, Balchi (crab meat balls). Main courses: we had lomitu, Kechi yena, and the goat meat. Everything was absolutely delicious!!! The greenery/salads with a nice zesty dressing, I was just delighted at the refreshing taste. Everything we tried elicited the same response from each person in the group: outstanding, flavorful, fresh, and absolutely delicious!!!
Writing this review I am getting hungry thinking about the meals again.. good thing I have some leftovers I took back to the hotel, time to revel in the delight again ... if you come to curaçao, you've GOT to go to Taboosh!!!

Thank MichaelMaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Dear Michael, thank you for your absolutely wonderful review!
We love our happy customers!
Spread the word and we look forward to having you and your family & friends back soon!
Safe travels!
Debby & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabooshh also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Tabooshh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing