We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Pura Vida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jellemoon...
Bree, Belgium
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Amazing house, everything was excellent! The pool is clean and you got a lot of space around the pool. The house was clean and the garden realy nice.
Inside you got a lot of space, Toine & Hilde are people you can trust!!
the villa is located near Willemstad in a gated community
Thank you Toine & Hilde

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariellev...
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a relaxt vacation at Curacao”
Reviewed 2 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

perfect villa in a gated quiet community with 3 bedrooms with own bathroom. Nice garden with lanai and refreshing pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon S
1 review
“exceeding expectations”
Reviewed 17 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

What do you want more:
- excellent contact with Toine & Hilde
-excellent service of Janneke
-excellent house
-excellent place
-excellent weather
-excellent choise of beer

Thank you for the hospitality

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert O
1 review
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've been for the second time to this accommodation on park Flamboyan . It's realy an exellent house with a nice swimming-pool .Also the welcome by our hostess ( Janneke )was perfect . We can recommend this place to everyone .

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoorn
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful villa, unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hello Toine and Hilde,

We just spent 10 glorious days (Feb. 17 – 27) at your Villa, coming from Montreal, Canada, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were impressed with the house, the furniture, appliances, the yard and especially the pool. The house was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Janneke, your neighbor, was there to greet us and gave us a tour of the house. She made us feel very welcome. The coffee and tea, and especially the beer and the bottle of wine in the fridge was very much appreciated. Janneke was always available if we had any questions.
We also really appreciated the fact that we could email you any time, and you always answered right away.
The location is ideal. Close to Mangusa supermarket, Jan Thiel, Mambo, and Willemstad. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evening. It was very quiet and peaceful.
It was the first time our friends vacationed with us in Curacao, so this was a perfect introduction to my beautiful island. I was born and raised here, so for me it was good to be home.
I highly recommend your beautiful villa to all my friends and family and next time we go back to Dushi Korsou, we would love to stay at your home again.
Thank you Toine, Hilde and Janneke, for making us feel at home.
Sincerely,
Annemarie, Ross, Pam, Elton

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: There was nothing that I can complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.