We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty dishes at good prices”
Review of la casona del Arte

la casona del Arte
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We end here because our host recommended it and was a big surprise. We loved the food and the deserts. the prices were really good. Don't go to any restaurant on the main avenue, go to places like this. Beatiful.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank romandp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The best private Restaurant in varadero Cuba; The food is very tasty and fresh the service was great love it thank you very much I will be back soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lugodoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

the food was good, the prices were good, the service was good, and we ate on the patio where you can see the beach. the service was friendly and pretty fast. would definitely recommend! i did see a young family get a high chair for their little one.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lucy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were initially worried to eat off the main drag but we were absolutely amazed. Great meal, very clean, and very quick and polite service. I cannot think of one thing that was not executed perfectly.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Great food and service, you can choose from seafood to meat, I loved the banana bowls stuffed with pulled pork and fried banana chips.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jiri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed la casona del Arte also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to la casona del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing