We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
347
661
510
287
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
661
510
287
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la bamba small resort second home piano bar public relations nightly entertainment coffee bar beef french fries great beach cleaned daily night shows shrimp beach chairs entertainment staff tucan emilio
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The staff was amazing, helpful and friendly But WATER is a PREMIUM - ONE BOTTLE IS ALL YOU GET and the hunt for more is on :( Water is necessary for good health and there police should be changed. There is also no bathroom out doors by the pool -you have to go into the hotel to use a bathroom.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lliliam, Quality at Be Live Experience Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

lovely people, especially guy at the door Jesus, very pleasant to talk to. Room was ok, food so-so but overall ok. hotel is very small, nowhere to really take a walk but beach is to die for, had a good time

Room tip: higher floors have a nice view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank merka1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lliliam, Quality at Be Live Experience Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks for your opinion we work every day to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

well my son and i went to hotel Tuxpan in Varadero on sept 15 to 20 ,2018 and they said my room wasn't ready so we had to wait till 400 ,went up to the room and opened the door and all you could smell is mold,they said we could move to another room the next day on the 4 floor but the elevator only went to the third floor when it was working .it was clean but the door only locked if you slammed the door two or three times,patio door was almost impossible to open.went down for breakfast and it looked like the food was left over from the day before.dinner and supper was the same thing everyday .me son who is 35 years old got sick on the third day and spent the rest of his vacation in bed ,the people at the resort are great and tried to do everything they could to make his stay comfortable, the resort needs alot of upgrades and the pool that we didn't get in was missing tiles on the floor of the pool,the lobby bar and the people that worked at it was the best ,the pool bar people would walk away when i ask for a drink.The resort gives you one bottle of water when you get there and you need to go to the pool bar to have it refilled but they told me no and i had to pay for a bottle ,For dinner i asked for a coffee and they told me to go the the lobby bar and get it my self.i love going to CUBA and we still go to CUBA but it will not be this resort.I am from NB,Canada and love to tip and give things to the people at the resort, this left a bad felling with me.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pbuilt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lliliam, Quality at Be Live Experience Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We really sorry about your opinion , we work every dat to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I would like to say this is a wonderful resort . I had a room on the third floor- it was kept very clean and the air conditioner kept it at a perfect temp for sleeping .
The beach is just gorgeous, and there is staff on the beach that will put an umbrella
up for you , and set up some chairs . Please leave them a little tip for their hard work . There is a chance to go out to a small coral reef for snorkeling- it was $20 CUC for one hour . There were a lot of colourful fish to see .
The service at the bars was very good - the only issue was no mint for quite a few days , so no mojitos!
The pool area was kept very clean, and the pool water was sparkling clean . There are some hard working men there !
The meals in the buffet were good , def something for everyone. The a la carte restaurant provided excellent service and very tasty meals. There is a coffee bar on the top floor that has a huge menu of different coffees , every one that I tried was delicious. Lunch is served at the beach bar - chicken , burgers, fries and paella. Sandwiches are served at the pool bar 24 hrs .
I am hoping to return very soon . I am very pleased to have met so many people - other guests as well as the super staff at Tuxpan .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank amlmarshall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lliliam, Quality at Be Live Experience Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks for your response we work to be better every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Room smelled a lot on mold. Considering 200 euro from our money we’re missing after we left, there is no more that needs to be said about this place. Bare in mind the safe in the rooms can be opened with staff’s room card as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Драгомир Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lliliam, Quality at Be Live Experience Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We really sorry about that your opinion about ours Hotel. Just one observation the card of the personnestaf is justto open the door , the access to the security safe is the clients

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews