We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Cuba”
Review of La Vaca Rosada

La Vaca Rosada
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Varadero
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I've had the best steak here! Filete mignon cooked to perfection. Steak Uruguayo is also delicious. Unfortunately I took my family there to eat and it was closed for renovations. Apparently it will be closed for 1month. Hopefully it will be open next time I visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cecy329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

The food is delicious, drinks are terrific!! The price is so cheap and the service is out of this world!! Can't wait to go back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TasiaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great spot on the roof. Unusual menu with an eclectic mix of food. Meals were large portions and very tasty, cocktails were good too, service was excellent. Prices very reasonable. A nice spot for dinner

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DawnPritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The drinks were good! The atmosphere was even better! Rooftop has a great view. The food looked pretty good too, even though we went specifically for the drinks, I should've gotten food lol

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theckdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and drinks, I recommend grilled shripms, pizza, pina colada and metrosexual drink :) .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ewelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vaca Rosada also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to La Vaca Rosada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing