We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in town with friends”
Review of Barbacoa

Barbacoa
Ranked #13 of 119 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Second time in 3 years to Barbacoa and again excellent service, wine and food, all for a good price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

Pricey but worth it, nice calm singer to serenade us, just a 2 minute walk from Palma Real. I had shrimp and my friend had the chicken supreme.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cinbadest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Great environment with a great music band playing. Food was mediocre at best, it didn't taste so fresh. In terms of service, the go over and beyond to please you.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler98765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant the last 4-5 times I've been to Cuba. This restaurant is a gem!! This year a group of 15 accommodated us right away food is fantastic along with the staff and staff, we look forward to this dinner all year. Lobster is huge and perfectly cooked steak is tender and flavourful... Can't wait to go back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Maybe single good restaurant, with wonderful staff, nice music, perfect steak, sweet unforgettable, etc. More than 9000 km between me and Cuba, but I will fly back as soon as possible.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Horia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbacoa also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Barbacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing