We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food , we went several times.”
Review of Barbacoa

Barbacoa
Ranked #13 of 119 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Amazing food, especially the steek and lobster tails. Only issue is bring cash as their credit/ debit machine rarely works due to internet problems.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I came with 6 of my friends after enjoying a day on the beach.. the food was really good, and the drinks were good as well, we all enjoyed everything we ordered. Only wish there was an option to take the food to go since we could not finish everything and the food was a large portion. Thanks Barbacoa!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank c0nstance05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

First of all you are in Cuba so let the staff tell you what they have to eat that day because they do not have eaverything that is on the menu.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank todoregolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We ordered the lobster dinner and chicken dinner and both were flavourful and served hot. This restaurant was a nice change from the hotel food and the atmosphere was charming.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark-Cindy-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

not terrible to be honest. was excited to see the selection of steak cuts they had only to be told they only had two for me to choose from.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbacoa also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Barbacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing