We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little on the $$$ side”
Review of Barbacoa

Barbacoa
Ranked #13 of 119 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 July 2017

not terrible to be honest. was excited to see the selection of steak cuts they had only to be told they only had two for me to choose from.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

This was our second time having dinner here, did not disappoint. Went there for dinner with a couple of our Cuban friends, they loved it as well. Good food and great prices. Will return!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I highly recommend stopping here during your stay in Veraderro! The food was excellent, we had the surf and turf dinner and enjoyed every bite! The service was excellent and the live music was fun!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaraMae18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped for beer and food looked good we went back for dinner and it was the best meal we had in cuba. We shared the beef and it was plenty to eat we started with a salad, it was my friends 60th bd they brought a beautiful dessert with happy bd written on plate and the combo sang happy birthday. Relaxed dinner relaxed atmosphere and attentive staff plus bill waa under CUC50 highly recomnend!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this restaurant for our last night meal and we didn't regret it
I had the surf and turf the steak was lovely the lobster was even better my wife choose the medium lobster it was massive and just as good as it looked watch for what looks like baby peppers there chillies and quite hot the staff are fantastic reasonably priced as well the surf and turf medium lobster a bottle of carver two coffees was about £64 we will visit barbacoa more than once next time we are in varadero

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jamesjs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbacoa also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Barbacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing