We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch”
Review of La Vicaria

La Vicaria
Ranked #36 of 120 Restaurants in Varadero
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2018

awesome food very good prices. highly recommend this place for the food. had the chicken cordon blue. chef is doing a great job

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank chefmul56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I ordered the vicaria chicken & rice, he ordered a steak. The chicken was slimy and gamey tasting, and the rice was over cooked to nearly mush and completely flavorless. His beef had had white vinegar poured on it, was tough and over cooked and generally terrible. We didn’t finish either!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank oceansawayhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Really good value you get for your money.Large portions and very cheap.I had lobster and tasted pretty good.Place is busy,locals and tourist come so keep that in your mind.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CassyQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

If you don't want to spend a lot of money this is the perfect place. Food is delicious and not expensive. We had a cuban paella and some garlic shrimps and no complains.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

A nice open style restaurant on Varadero’s Main Street. We stopped for lunch and enjoyed the food, music and local feel of the restaurant.
I had grilled lobster while my wife had chicken, both with rice and beans.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AlanJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vicaria also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to La Vicaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing