We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
231
28
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
28
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana beautiful house taxi ride luca vedado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2022

Luca and his family was amazing. The room and breakfast terrace was very nice. The hotel is located in a beautiful area in Havanna. Luca turned out to be our private guide for the holiday, which was absolutely fabulous. Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandrakM3794MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yamile Guevara Cabello, Altro at El Almendron Rosado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022
Google Translation

Thank youuuuu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2022

Beautiful house in the heart of Vedado, Mrs. Fefi super attentive wooo in this time of covid 19 Perfect conditions and hygiene one of the best things apart from her beautiful view of the terrace Mrs. Fefi's breakfasts delighted more than recondated thanks to Lucas and to Mrs. Fefi for her love and availability

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 616cynthyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We had such a great time, Luca made everything much easier. The place is very clean and nicely designed.
Many different things to do in the area. The area is very safe and we cannot wait to be back.

Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Venture795998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Our first stay in Cuba, verry friendly hosteses, the room was spotless clean! They arranged our next stop and taxi. We were verry happy with that. Also the breakfast was verry nice and a lot. Nice fresh fruits, great coffee.
(It was january 2019, but i could not select that one!)

Room tip: Everything you need in a backpack trip!
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rosanne-0593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yamile Guevara Cabello, Altro at El Almendron Rosado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022
Google Translation

Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

We recently visited Cuba and stayed for three days in Havana. After a long flight from Europe all you want to find is a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere around you, a nice place to rest and possibly receive some useful tips from someone who lives there. Luca and his staff exceeded our expectations. We used some of their services at an additional cost (taxi from the airport, for example) and we are glad we did. Everything proceeded smoothly, Luca gave us relevant advices on what to see/places to eat and a map. Internet is free from 9 am to 10 am (which for Cuba's standards is luxury!). Housekeeping was attended daily and soap and clean towels were provided. Overall it has been a pleasure to be hosted by them. If in Havana again, we would surely go back there!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tinai869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yamile Guevara Cabello, Altro at El Almendron Rosado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022
Google Translation

Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews