We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$195
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$236
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$248
US$136
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$277
US$176
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$263
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$462
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    CasavanaCuba(Havana)
    US$74
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (735)
    Filter reviews
    735 results
    Traveller rating
    27
    101
    258
    149
    200
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    27
    101
    258
    149
    200
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdeveloped worldfamous maleconrooms are basicshower headbuffet breakfastmarioculture
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 735 reviews
    Reviewed 30 October 2017

    Sadly, Havana hotels generally seem to be running about double the price of a similar quality hotel anyplace else. While not strictly icky, this hotel is certainly not worth the hundred bucks they feel they can charge if you walk in. The best deal is to shop the internet, pre-book at the best possible price and bite the bullet on quality. In our experience, private homes were far and away a better deal, though difficult to pre-book. A fair solution might be to stay the first night or two in a pre-booked hotel and walk the streets to find a good private stay, as we did. Many beautiful old homes have signs out front advertising rooms for rent, and the money goes to local people.

    Stayed: October 2017
    Thank CaboSanLucasCocinera
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

    Dear Customer:

    We have received your response and we have sent it to the whole team. We appreciate your comments about the hotel, but we assume it as an opportunity for further improvement. Our team strives to improve every day always thinking about it clients.

    Thanks for the comments and we assure you that the next guests will find a better hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 October 2017

    We stayed at the Hotel Vedado for a week as part of a tour package. The rooms were clean, the air conditioners however were marginal. The hotel staff was very friendly, all of them at every level. The highlight was the lobby bar in the evenings where several different bands played. Cuba is trying to bring its tourist industry to modern standards, but still has a way to go. Our advice is to 'go with the flow', overlook the small things, and just enjoy your stay. Location of the hotel was great however.

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank kennethsY7291WH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

    Dear guest,
    We appreciate your comments and you can rest assure we are working on your suggestions to improve our services.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    We did not pay for or expect a 4 or 5-star hotel. We were told it would be 3-star and it was close, although 2.5 might have been more accurate. Rooms were ready at 4 so we left luggage and toured the area for a few hours. Nice bellman named Mario checked our luggage. Room was warm at first but it was because A/C was on fan. Once we adjusted the window unit, it was cool enough within 2 or 3 hours. Best view was of an old apartment building next door. Daily free breakfast was good. Nice gentleman making omelets warranted a daily tip. In the hotel lobby, there is a bar area with several tables in front of a band stand. Good, lively music from 6 p.m. until midnight daily. Lots of fun. Wifi was no good in rooms but OK in the lobby. Had numerous college kids in lobby all the time surfing internet. Several US colleges had kids here on a 3-week study program and they seemed to enjoy it. Ladies cleaning our room were friendly and great. We gennerously tipped them after our 7th and final night. Neighborhood is poor but good. Just by walking the nearby streets, we found several needy people who were so happy to receive gifts from these visiting Texans -- combs, brushes, toothpaste, scarfs, etc. If you want a 4 or 5-star, a few blocks away is the Hotel Nacional for aboud $170 to $200 per night. This was about $55 per night. We liked this one better because it is surrounded by the common Cuban people, who are so friendly and fun. The famous Malecon is only 4 blocks away.

    Room Tip: Soon as you get to your room, adjust the A/C to a real cool temperature and then go over 2 or 3 drinks. Room will be cool in 2 or 3 hours.
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank winwinwin333
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2017

    We wanted an hotel for our last night in Havana before our flight back ... but they are so expensive! More than in Europeans cities like Zurich ! We went to Vedado hotel but we better had to take a casa !! Staff was not friendly, the room was horrible, not cleaned no hot water no windows !! so aweful don't ever go in this hotel !

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Illgresi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

    Dear Customer:
    We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose of acting on them and solve every detail raised by you. You can be sure that we will work hard to solve every situation presented and We thank you for your comments, that we will use as an opportunity to make the necessary changes.

    Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2017

    Again, for more times than I can count, I have chose the Hotel Vedado as my "home" in Havana. In spite of a very busy schedule, I am grateful for the comfort of the facilities, and the always warmth and hospitality of the staff!
    Javier, one of the excellent members of the Bellman staff, seems to be working as I check in, welcoming me, and making sure everything is in order. Daniel, Mario, and his coworkers are as professional as they come. The reception desk personnel, the bar staff, housekeeping, and the entire team at Hotel Vedado is committed to making sure that every guest is made to feel like they are at home with family. If this is the type of experience you want while appreciating the people and culture of Havana, then Hotel Vedado is the place to stay!
    Muchas gracias...

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank gellis9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

    Dear guest,

    It´s good to know that you had a ggod time with as. You really are a member of our family All those words mean a great stimulus for all our team and an opportunity to do better. so be sure that everybody her wil read these comments.

    Best regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews