We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.comUS$50
TravelocityUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
TripadvisorUS$50
eDreams
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
514
29
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
29
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace second home location is ideal centro habana casa house cuba miguel por
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

This is my 4th time visiting Casa Mirador la Colina. And it’s the first time since COVID. This place hasn’t changed luckily and I will keep coming back whenever possible. It sincerely feels like a 2nd home and you are always treated like one of the family. I much prefer this experience to that of the resorts in the country. If you haven’t tried staying at a local casa I highly recommend this one. I missed escaping to this place and was happy I could come back

As mentioned by others it is well located to explore Havana. I speak Spanish very poorly but managed to get by without any problems. The restaurant nearby Locos por Cuba is great. In addition to having good food really cheap it now also sells some things out front which is handy. Shortages are more pronounced now than ever, but I managed to find everything I needed. Research how the money works now because it has changed a lot.

There have been some upgrades to the roof since I was last there and having a bar to enjoy the sunset was extremely awesome!

Thanks again for having me into your home Aymee and Gaspar! Also special thanks to Tia Angela & Karelia who made my stay great. And son Miguel and friends who taught me a lot about Reggaeton! . All was truly appreciated

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Mirador la Colina Habana, Dueño at Casa Mirador la Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Greg¡¡ por tu opinión y por sentir la Casa como vuestra, siempre estamos muy felices de recibirte, por siempre eres bienvenido y esta es tu Casa en La Habana, Cuba, un gran abrazo, de Aymee y familia Mirador la Colina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure to stay at Aimee's place during Christmas and New Years Eve and not to mention, during the quarantine period until the Covid test arrived.
The test waiting time expanded from 2 to 5 days but Aimee did the best she could to help us pass the time, gave us hints as to what we could do afterward and helped us arrange our next casa particulare in Varadero.
The place is lovely and we really felt like home, like if we were part of the family.
We enjoyed the stay there so much that we returned for the last few days we had and on NY drank a bit with the owners but also participated in the tradition of throwing a bucket of water out the "window" for good luck in 2021.
After a few attempts we did manage to make the water fall upon a car:)
If you're looking for an original, warm, caring place, then look no further, this is where you'll find exactly what you're searching for coupled with good advice on how to manage as a tourist in Cuba and what to do.
On our side we're looking forward to coming back once the Covid story is over and also the remaining part of the country (Vinales) opens up.
See you soon Aimee!

P.S. The location is also well situated, in Vedado, opposite the University and as such you can find all the places where the locals also go and mingle with them. I found this to be a much better choice than Old Havana and also gave us a good glimpse on everyday life of people.

Room tip: Casa particulare with a touch of love and family feeling
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mihai_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Mirador la Colina Habana, Dueño at Casa Mirador la Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022
Google Translation

Muchas gracias¡¡ por tu opinión y por sentir la Casa como vuestra, siempre estamos muy felices de recibirte, por siempre eres bienvenido y esta es tu Casa en La Habana, Cuba, un gran abrazo, de Aymee y familia Mirador la Colina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Very beautiful and clean house. The hosts were very comunicative and very careful with our needs. House is located right next to the university, so we had a very beautiful view from our balcony. Breakfast also delicious. I would definitely retun to them!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 645deliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Serendipia Habana, Dueño at Casa Mirador la Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ¡¡ por tu opinión y por sentir la Casa como vuestra, siempre estamos muy felices de recibirte, por siempre eres bienvenido y esta es tu Casa en La Habana, Cuba, un gran abrazo, de Aymee y familia Mirador la Colina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Casa Mirador La Colina is my favourite place in Cuba. Aymee and Gaspar are the nicest people you will ever meet. Aymee tells the funniest stories and is a wealth of knowledge. Aymee is like my family after having been to her home several times. She takes care of all of her guests with love and care.

The home is incredibly safe. There is a nighttime security guard who is very friendly and gets to know you. The day time staff are wonderful and friendly. Breakfast is always good (eggs, fresh fruit, bread, coffee, fruit juice).

The area is the best place to stay in Habana. It is close to all major attractions and is located in Vedado near all of the best nightlife. and a 20 minute walk from Old Habana (the walk is a colourful eventful walk and well worth it).

The home itself is very clean, safe, and comfortable. I would move here if I could!

The view from the terrace is incredible and you can place your mind and spirit in a novel about Cuba while you're sitting up there.

Every year Aymee is improving the property. She is building a breakfast nook on the roof, has goo quality pillows and beds, and has TV and A/C in the rooms.

Aymee is like my Cuban mom. I love this place and can't wait to go back. It is by far the best place in all of Habana!

Local tips:
The restaurant Loco por Cuba is good value and taste
Go to the top of Hotel Habana Libre for a drink and amazing view of the city
Take a walk down Neptuno to the Capitolio. Its always an adventure

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Mirador la Colina Habana, Dueño at Casa Mirador la Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Tom¡¡ por tu opinión y por sentir la Casa como vuestra, siempre estamos muy felices de recibirte, por siempre eres bienvenido y esta es tu Casa en La Habana, Cuba, un gran abrazo, de Aymee y familia Mirador la Colina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

I have stayed at Casa Mirador la Colina many times in the past few years. On my first visit, I was treated as a family member by Aymeé, her family, and the staff. The location couldn't be better for exploring the Vedado area of Havana. Other reviewers have mentioned all of the restaurants, museums, etc. in the area. Havana Vieja is about a 30 minute walk or a quick cab ride from the B&B. I highly recommend staying at Aymeé's for an authentic cultural experience. I will be back there next week...it will be like "coming home."

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hsablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Casa Mirador la Colina Habana, Dueño at Casa Mirador la Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Helen¡¡ por tu opinión y por sentir la Casa como vuestra, siempre estamos muy felices de recibirte, por siempre eres bienvenida y esta es tu Casa en La Habana, Cuba, un gran abrazo, de Aymee y familia Mirador la Colina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews