We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
TripadvisorUS$71
eDreams
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
43
18
7
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
18
7
14
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We've been at La casa de Esther for a couple of nights only but we felt like home since we arrived. The Team was great, very kind, extremely helpful and patient to answer to our hundreds of questions and helped us out to find another accommodation in a different city. The breakfast was very good, huge and was amazingly served in the terrace full of plants and bonsai trees. The room where we stayed in was clean, nice and tidy and big enough to contain 4 single beds in two levels. Is definitely a Place to stay over if you're heading to La Havana

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamprulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Casa Esther is a wonderful boutique style hotel right in central Havana. The room was nicely decorated and had all necessary amenities including WIFI (something rare in Havana). Esther and her new assistant were sweet and very helpful from the moment I arrived. I highly recommend it !
Michael

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsQ1102ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Love love love. Boutique style "casa" in Havana. All of the rooms are different sizes with different furniture. The casa spans a few floors with open staircases and decks so it feels bigger. Green plants growing everywhere. Rooms are clean. There isn't a ton of storage space in the room but how much stuff does one need to bring to Cuba? Food good, the fresh juice they serve at breakfast is fabulous! Esther was a delight and her staff the same. I will totally go back here again!

Room tip: Just know that Havana is loud and that is hard to avoid here...
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mtnspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Esther and the team were amazing and so helpful. I would highly recommend staying at either of her Casa's in Havana. They truly know how to make you feel welcome. Esther will help you find the best sights to see and the best way to get around.
Havana is a wonderful city to explore.
Great food great location

Alex & Ken

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

La Casa de Esther was our best place to stay on Cuba and I will be again guest when I will return to Havana. Relaxed Cuban atmosphere in this old colonial house. You can chat with other tourists or have your private time due to layout of rooms.
Also, Capitolio is 5min walking, 15min to city centre. We did everything on foot easy.
It is recommended to have breakfast on top floor.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews