We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Practical!”
Review of Park View Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View Hotel
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We visited Havana as a school tour group with 23 High School Sophomores and Juniors from outside of Boston.The Park View was clean, with good service, and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included each morning, each day consisting of at least fruit, cold cuts, juice, coffee, and bread, but sometimes including eggs and cereal. It is in a more touristy part of Havana, safe for walking and in a good location, accessibility wise. The maids and doormen are very kind. As for wifi, you can purchase 1 hour cards for 4.50 CUCs in the lobby, though an insider secret: wifi cards are only 2 CUCs at the Hotel Sevilla across the way, or 7.50 for 5 hours down the block. Each card applies to one device only, though you can log out.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the 7th floor, so our 4th floor room was a perfect medium between that and the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mmoon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

Dear guests:
Thanks for your visit and for taking some of your time to evaluate our Hotel with such warm and kind words on Tripadvisor also thanks for your words of praise for our staff, rooms and Hotel in general. Thank you for kindness to recomend our Hotel to other potential guests
It was special for us to appreciate that your expectations were met; if possible we would like to know in advance about future visits, our staff will be waiting with the love and affection that you deserve.
We wish you success in your personal and professional life. You will always be welcome!
Best regards,
Manager
Park View Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stayed with our family (6 persons) in three rooms for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and supportive, but the rooms looked very old fashioned. The beds were not very comfortable; the elvatore broke so that we had to take our luggage down from the 4th floor to the exit,... All over all: you have a great location to start your trip in the old Havanna, but be prepared to reduce your expectations about the comfort at the hotel.

Room Tip: You are located in the centre of old Havanna; you have great bars and restaurants around you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelthole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Gonzalo and Thomas looked after us really week during our stay in Havana. Always helpful and gave us great recommendations. Very polite and friendly. Great customer service.

My family member often had a few too many runs and Gonzalo made sure he was ok. Above and beyond.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Babaloo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2017

Dear guest:
Thanks for your visit and for taking some of your time to evaluate our Hotel with such warm and kind words on Tripadvisor also thanks for your words of praise for our staff, rooms and Hotel in general. Thank you for kindness to recomend our Hotel to other potential guests
It was special for us to appreciate that your expectations were met; if possible we would like to know in advance about future visits, our staff will be waiting with the love and affection that you deserve.
We wish you success in your personal and professional life. You will always be welcome!
Best regards,
Manager
Park View Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I arrived here prior in the early afternoon (check in not til 4pm) so was able to leave my luggage with the desk.
Is a decent location, a few blocks walk from the old-town and near Central Park Hotel and various bars/restaurants.
The rooms (and hotel generally) were quite basic, the room view was of the next building, but good shower, plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was simple, with fruit, eggs etc. I'd recommend paying the couple of extra pesos for the nice coffee!!
Overall a good place to stay for a night or so while you find your feet in the great place!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ElleMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I wasn't expecting much in regards to lodging after researching hotels in Havana. I wasn't able to get into another hotel for our first night in Havana, so made reservations here through Cuba Travel Network. The location is very good -- located along the Prado, however, the hotel itself was dismal. Our room was similar to that from a Jason Bourne movie where he's hiding from the police and dying his hair. The lights hummed and were very dim. The bathroom sink leaked along the floor, as did the ceiling in the bathroom. There was mold in the bathroom and I was a bit nervous to sleep in the bed. The front desk staff was friendly, however. We checked into the Hotel Sevilla the following night and were supposed to stay our last night at Park View but I couldn't bear to go back. We paid a premium to stay at the Sevilla our last night, but it was worth both the cost of the room and the loss of the money we paid upfront to stay at the Park View. I wouldn't go back, it was very disappointing but not unlike the reviews on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

First of all we thank you for taking the time to comment.
We appreciate your valuable comments and considerations.
We are working this year to eliminate all our difficulties and problems so as to return a few months to improve our relation quality price.
Reiterated thanks and hope that the less your visits to our city will be repeated soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
8.2 km away
Be Live Havana City Copacabana
0.5 km away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#14 of 80 in Havana
1,637 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Sercotel Paseo Habana
3.7 km away
Hotel Roc Presidente
Hotel Roc Presidente
#15 of 80 in Havana
1,028 reviews
2.6 km away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#29 of 80 in Havana
4,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Address: Calle Colon esq a Morro, Havana 10100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Price Range: €131 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Park View Havana
Hotel Park View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing