We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
View all 5 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
24
48
53
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
48
53
22
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We travelled for 3 weeks between Toronto and various parts of Cuba. We had great accommodation until we stayed at the Palco which was the most expensive of our accommodation, would not recommend this hotel, better in Havana and a better price.

Room tip: Don't stay.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LesD890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed at the Hotel Palco for 2 weeks and found it had comfortable rooms and a delicious breakfast. The pool was beautiful and I had dinner often in the pool side little restaurant. My only complaint was that the paid internet available was only in the lobby which was often times dark, hot, and smoky.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christineg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This Hotel was a last minute reservation.
Had a group of 30 rooms canceled by an incompetent Groups department at another Hotel chain in Havana and had to find 30 rooms for over 48 people traveling within 24 hour to Cuba.

First the GOOD..
The front desk and groups manager representative were more than welcoming and immediately gave me a tour of the facilities. also provided rooms for me to view and inspect. They are a Hotel connected to Havana convention center to they are very knowledgeable at handling groups. The front desk staff immediately found and locked-in the 30 rooms needed and then proceeded to manually enter all the room names of the group. By the time i was leaving the facilities all names were in the system and the rooms were all waiting for the groups arrival.
This front desk Staff GET a 5 Star for efficiency.
The rooms were nice size and air conditioned.
The Chef was called to let them know athletes were coming and he immediately offered to meet with me to make sure they could accommodate any dietary needs.
So Restaurant Staff 5 STAR.
The hotel has a very nice 2 level pool one level is for small children and families and the second is a regular pool. All clean and very nice.
The food at the buffet was very nice. Great variety and special needs were personally attended by the Kitchen Captain.
The Hotel Bar and snacks is open 24 hours!
The Hotel Room attendants cleaned the rooms very well and were respectful of our contents. 5 Star for them!

The not so good...
The hotel is located further away form Downtown Havana. It is a 20 minute taxi ride or a 30 minute tour bus ride(tour buses cannot take 5th avenue so lots of back roads)
The hotel is classifies a 4 Star but in US standards is closer to a 2 1/2 to 3 star hotel.
The rooms are nice but the beds are a little tired.
Some of the rooms the wood in the closet or dressers were very worn out but clean.
The internet is only available in the hotel lobby not in the rooms.
There is no air conditioning in the lobby area nor restaurants.

So in summary.
This hotel is definitely a great deal for the price. Go with your eyes wide open about the hotel age and facilities age. The Staff will make up for the lack of modern facilities. The Groups TEAM get a A+++

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bigedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

after my first business trip to cuba in may 2015 (see also me review) a 2nd time at the same client & in the same hotel.

i could type again the same words as in my "old" review after the first visit, but the hotel & buffet restaurant has made some improvements and this should be noted here:

the food variety (especially breakfast) became bigger and the food looked more fresh and healthier. the presentation was in a more modern way.

the hotel (even old and seen better times) looked a bit more "fresh" and things had been repaired / freshened-up

the staff was friendly. most of them able to speak english.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micha_mertens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was at the hotel for a conference from November 14-19 of this year. It is the hotel for the Cuban conference center Palacio. After having read some of the recent reviews I was concerned about what to expect because the reviews were so bad. Well, having stayed there it almost felt as if I was at a different hotel than those who wrote about how awful it was. It is an absolutely lovely hotel.

The rooms were clean, confortable, and attractive. Overall, the facility is very well maintained with a spacious and pleasant lounge area, a lovely pool and poolside grill for drinks and snacks. Being a conference center it is located in a somewhat suburban area - a bit outside of centeral Havana, but a short cab drive from restaurants, etc. And I do recommend that you go elsewhere for dinner - aside from breakfast, the hotel restaurant is not great. In summary, it is a very nice place to stay. I am adding photos to support this review.

Room tip: All rooms are comparable - noise is not a problem because of location of hotel and no night club on site.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 356MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews