We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and an ideal base for exploring Havana”
Review of Eugenio y Fabio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eugenio y Fabio
Ranked #94 of 713 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Eugenio and Fabio's Green House is almost like a small hotel, with seven well appointed rooms, most with private bathrooms (and by mid-2017 I believe all will be) spread over two and a half floors of a beautifully restored and fitted out old building. Despite being only a two minute walk from Plaza Vieja, the casa is quiet, so is an ideal base for exploring Havana. The rooms all have air con and fridges and those on the first floor have high ceilings. The staff were all excellent - nothing was too much trouble - and the breakfasts were among the best we had in Cuba. Eggs, fresh fruit, bread rolls, toast, Bara de guaga (guava cheese). After 17 years running Casa Particulars, the owners certainly understand what European guests want.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are the original ones of the building and have high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExPunkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here deep in the Old Town and it was perfect for us.

The house was like walking back in time with so much history and antiques.

It was superbly clean, we were really very welcomed and very looked after.

The breakfast and coffee kicked us off to busy days out and we were given lots of hints and tips for visiting and getting around Havana.

Will definitely go back when in Havana!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This casa provided a comfortable and pleasant place to stay. There are so many trinkets and antiques, which make up a very interesting decor. We stayed on the top floor and it was very comfortable even though it was sometimes tiring going up that last flight of stairs. Breakfast was delicious and there were always other people to talk to from around the world, which made for interesting discussions. It was also easy to walk to and from many of Havana's sites!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very central with welcoming and helpful hosts who organised trips for us to Venales. The breakfast was great, we looked forward to it every morning and the decor of the casa was really something! I would recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The house is at a great location, right smack in the middle of Habana Vieja. It is beautifully renovated and clean. So far, so good. What I disliked was the meh service we experienced. We reserved in advance and upon arrival discovered that we had been assigned a room with a shared bathroom down the hall. This arrangement turned out ok, but it really bugged me that we were not notified of this in advance. There was a lovely antique wardrobe in the room but it was sealed, so we had nowhere to put or hang up our clothes. Plus, there was nowhere to put the wet towels after a shower. The breakfast on the first day was also just ok. The fruit was not that fresh. We were asked how we wanted our eggs only to then receive something different. Generally speaking the staff seemed more preoccupied with gossiping than serving breakfast. A nice house, but they need to start working on that customer service.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with a private bathroom, and top floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mlpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.5 km away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,757 reviews
1.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
4.4 km away
CasavanaCuba
CasavanaCuba
#9 of 713 in Havana
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Belen 1850
Casa Belen 1850
#142 of 713 in Havana
57 reviews
5.8 km away
La Colonial 1861
La Colonial 1861
#16 of 713 in Havana
419 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eugenio y Fabio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eugenio y Fabio

Address: San Ignacio 656, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 713 B&Bs / Inns in Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing