We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$254
US$232
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$231
US$139
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$431
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasavanaCuba(Havana)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
US$173
US$100
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Acnery(Havana)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
83
40
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
40
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza viejacasa particularthe lonely planet guideterrace levelmain sightsold townstrong coffeeantique furniturecraft markethot watergreat terracefresh fruitbreakfasts were greatshared bathroomother casasrecommend this casaper night
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here deep in the Old Town and it was perfect for us.

The house was like walking back in time with so much history and antiques.

It was superbly clean, we were really very welcomed and very looked after.

The breakfast and coffee kicked us off to busy days out and we were given lots of hints and tips for visiting and getting around Havana.

Will definitely go back when in Havana!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This casa provided a comfortable and pleasant place to stay. There are so many trinkets and antiques, which make up a very interesting decor. We stayed on the top floor and it was very comfortable even though it was sometimes tiring going up that last flight of stairs. Breakfast was delicious and there were always other people to talk to from around the world, which made for interesting discussions. It was also easy to walk to and from many of Havana's sites!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very central with welcoming and helpful hosts who organised trips for us to Venales. The breakfast was great, we looked forward to it every morning and the decor of the casa was really something! I would recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The house is at a great location, right smack in the middle of Habana Vieja. It is beautifully renovated and clean. So far, so good. What I disliked was the meh service we experienced. We reserved in advance and upon arrival discovered that we had been assigned a room with a shared bathroom down the hall. This arrangement turned out ok, but it really bugged me that we were not notified of this in advance. There was a lovely antique wardrobe in the room but it was sealed, so we had nowhere to put or hang up our clothes. Plus, there was nowhere to put the wet towels after a shower. The breakfast on the first day was also just ok. The fruit was not that fresh. We were asked how we wanted our eggs only to then receive something different. Generally speaking the staff seemed more preoccupied with gossiping than serving breakfast. A nice house, but they need to start working on that customer service.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with a private bathroom, and top floors seem quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mlpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The casa is gorgeously decorated, the rooms are comfortable (with great AC!), and the owners are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good every day! Additionally, the casa is very well located. We walked to many places around Havana without a problem!

Room Tip: Nice patio on the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews