We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$25
TravelocityUS$25
Orbitz.comUS$25
TripadvisorUS$25
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
276
126
21
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
126
21
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019

A great way to experience living with locals. The hotel is based over a number of properties. Our room was is a house about 150 yards from the main house. Breakfast is a buffet, served up until noon. Mainly sausage, bread, fruit, cake and unlimited juice/coffee. Fried eggs are available on request. It's a short walk (10 minutes) to the main city square/hotel Inglaterra. David, the proprietor, is good for local knowledge. The rooms are traditional, comfortable, and clean, with fridges and a small safe for passports/valuables. Havana is a vibrant place, and this is a good place to stay for an authentic experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

I stayed at this casa several nights in November 2018. The location is great for those who want to get out and see what Havana is really about. For those looking for a Disney experience it is not so good. The casa is actually several different associated houses within a 3 block radius. All are delightfully restored with authentic décor and comfortable furnishings. There is 24 hr security at all locations. Buffet breakfast (with typical fare) is provided in the main casa. All in all, I would recommend this casa.

The downsides: The several different houses meant that those in my group were not all together, and that I had to go from the house where I slept to the main casa for breakfast and then back again to get ready for the day (this was only 5-10 minutes each way, but stil…) Also, when the TripAdvisor checklist shows a yes for toiletries provided I think the Cubans believe this means that the rooms have a toilet. It does not mean shampoo and soap are available.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

David and Yari are perfect hosts. Everything you need.....ask David and Yari. Their houses are clean, confortble and close to Havana Vieja and Barrio Chino. You Will experiência the true Cuba.....só O strongly recomend them.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gaudenciof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

One of the best casas you may find in Havana! Only 10 minutes walking from the city centre. Staff is lovely and breakfast is great. Prices are on average with the rest in Havana. The owner also takes care of organizing taxi collectivos and the next casa wherever you are going!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paolo_verr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

David and Lidia's casa particular is ideally located in centro Havana, which is more genuine than Havana vieja. Very safe area, easy to get to all the touristic sites. David, Lidia and their staff speak impeccable French and couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Nice rooms and big breakfast buffet. Good quality shower with high pressure (a rarity during our 10 day trip around Cuba). Excellent value for money, I would definitely recommend this casa particular.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adèle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews