We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
277
127
22
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
127
22
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Hi guys, I was in david's house and I can tell you that is a good place to stay in Haban Cuba. his house is clean, confortable and its design is very traditional. Also the ubication is perfect, close to old havana and also close to Vedado, actually I walk to both places ( I am a good walker). David, Lidia and all their workers are very kind.

The breakfast is good, but also you can find more option with the same prices in old havana.
Good trip

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CamilaA535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We arrived at the casa without a reservation, but we could stay in one of the four houses without a problem. Although clearly many people stay in Davids' houses, he takes the time to explain every single traveller how life in Havana is organized and what to look out for when traveling. He even called to thank us for our stay after arranging our transportation to the airport (because the taxi we arranged ourselves overcharged us). Extraordinary service.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This casa is absolutely fantastic. First of all, Lidia's kindness makes a huge difference. She gave us lots of tips about where to go and what to do according to our preferences. She also helped us (my sister and I) to get a cab just before our flight because we were very late. She saved our journey back! The casa is beautiful, the patio is lovely, the room are very nice and clean, beautifully furnished with high ceilings. And the breakfast offers the possibility to taste a wide range of cuban food!
Thank you again for your help Lidia!
Caroline and Patricia (the frenchies)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro-Allie-Lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The location is close enought to the city center (Habana viejo).
David, Lidia and the receptionnist speack french and english.
Everybody is nice, helpfull and honest.
The room are really clean, well decorated and peacefull.

Thank you for our stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

David's casas are beautiful colonial buildings with lots of charm! David was such a helpful host, he speaks fluent english and french and gave us lots of advice and helped us organise transport and accommodation in other places around Cuba. When we came back to Havana before our onward flight, his casas were all fully booked but he was extremely helpful and found us a room close by with another family. Rooms are lovely, good breakfast with lots of bread, juice, fruit and some amazing coconut jam. There are some turtles and a couple of alligators in the courtyard which we thought was pretty cool

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews