We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
Orbitz.comUS$43
TripadvisorUS$43
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
277
127
22
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
127
22
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This casa is absolutely fantastic. First of all, Lidia's kindness makes a huge difference. She gave us lots of tips about where to go and what to do according to our preferences. She also helped us (my sister and I) to get a cab just before our flight because we were very late. She saved our journey back! The casa is beautiful, the patio is lovely, the room are very nice and clean, beautifully furnished with high ceilings. And the breakfast offers the possibility to taste a wide range of cuban food!
Thank you again for your help Lidia!
Caroline and Patricia (the frenchies)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro-Allie-Lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The location is close enought to the city center (Habana viejo).
David, Lidia and the receptionnist speack french and english.
Everybody is nice, helpfull and honest.
The room are really clean, well decorated and peacefull.

Thank you for our stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

David's casas are beautiful colonial buildings with lots of charm! David was such a helpful host, he speaks fluent english and french and gave us lots of advice and helped us organise transport and accommodation in other places around Cuba. When we came back to Havana before our onward flight, his casas were all fully booked but he was extremely helpful and found us a room close by with another family. Rooms are lovely, good breakfast with lots of bread, juice, fruit and some amazing coconut jam. There are some turtles and a couple of alligators in the courtyard which we thought was pretty cool

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My girlfriend and I were recommended this Casa by a friend who had recently visited Havana and who couldn't recommend this any higher! We took her advice and it did not disappoint. I had contacted David by email a few months before our stay, telling him the various places we wanted to visit around Cuba. He was exceptionally helpful, offering details of other casas in Viñales, Trinidad and Cienfuegos. He booked us in right away and also organised for us to be picked up from the airport by taxi.

They have several casas, all of which are beautiful, old colonial buildings. The whole family speaks great English and French and Isaac was very helpful with offering advice on Havana, where to eat and drink and even gave us a guide book. A lovely breakfast is offered every morning, with fresh fruit, eggs, bread, juice, coffee and more! We sat down with David at our first breakfast and he told us the best course of travel to take around Cuba, and once we had agreed he booked it all for us, as well as the transport between the cities and towns.

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end, so we got to experience several great rooms. When we come back to Cuba, we will make sure to stay here again! Truly a lovely family and an amazing stay.

Room tip: All rooms are unique and comfortable
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikecromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

- beautiful casas
- very good location
- amazing breakfast
- very comfortable beds
- everything is clean
- great bodyguards for the casas
- David is adorable, patient, interesting and gives the best advice so that your trip to Cuba becomes like you're in heaven...
MUCHAS GRACIAS David por todo... BISOUS de Camille, Paul, Aurélie & Armelle

Room tip: Both houses of David are amazing !
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kamouk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews