We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owner”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra-Barroso's Colonial House
Ranked #62 of 726 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Well located in Havana Centro. The highlights are within a walking distance range. Rigoberto is really very nice person, he tries to do his best. Good e-mail contact with him and his family which is not typical for Cuba. Let him to help you - his advice is very valuable. It is not possible to compare his rooms to European standard but for Cuba the rooms are nice, clean, the aircondition works good. Food is good too. For dinner visit Los Nardos close to Capitolio.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aja-Pardubice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2016

If you are looking for an inexpensive family hotel with great hosts then this should be on your list of places to stay - Rigo and Raiza will happily take care of you and ensure you get the most out of your stay in Havana - they are centrally located and only metres away from the Malecon and a number of local restaurants, including my favourite, La California.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hamishPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

First of all, we liked the house's location, closed to Havana Vieja and Centro.. And then... I can say I am very happy we met Rigo and he had place in his house for me and my 2 friends. The stay there was excellent. Not only the huge and tasty breakfast was one great point there, but also the stories Rigo told us while we were enjoying our time in La Havana were really interesting.
I would recommend this place if you would like to discover Cuba by its warm and enthusiastic people!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmarlg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We spent the first three nights of our two-week visit in Havana, as well as the last night before our flight back. Rigo's house was the first thing we saw in Cuba, and we must say the first impression was great! :) He is very well connected with the other casas around the island, and we strongly suggest you talk to him about you plan of visit. Rigo will honestly tell you the best and the worst places, and there's no money that can buy an honest local person's advice!

Our vacation in Cuba and the trip around the island would be much more difficult and unpredictable if it wasn't for Rigo and his recommendations, and that's two things you don't want your vacation to be.

Thanks Rigo for all the help and hope to see you again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank radolaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Rigo was a great host. He helped us find places to sleep at as we were a big group, told us what we could do, which bus we could take, indicated the good and bad places, where it was cheaper and more authentic... The neighbours were just as welcoming, the rooms were clean, the prices correct, the neighborhood agreable. All was perfect.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 308maddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
4.4 km away
La Colonial 1861
La Colonial 1861
#16 of 726 in Havana
425 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Calderon
Casa Calderon
#43 of 726 in Havana
139 reviews
3.5 km away
La Reserva Vedado
La Reserva Vedado
#84 of 726 in Havana
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aby's Casa in Cuba
Aby's Casa in Cuba
#64 of 726 in Havana
99 reviews
2.9 km away
El Almendron Rosado
El Almendron Rosado
#30 of 726 in Havana
174 reviews
0.5 km away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra-Barroso's Colonial House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra-Barroso's Colonial House

Address: 126 Blanco Street | entre C/ Animas y C/ Trocadero, Havana Havana Center, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 726 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range: €20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing