We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$127
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$193
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$248
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$260
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$275
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$462
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$234
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
CasavanaCuba(Havana)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
170
28
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
28
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother casasrecommend this casala habanabeautiful familyother parts of cubafantastic stayrooms are cleantwo nightsrigotaximalecontrinidad
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

First of all, we liked the house's location, closed to Havana Vieja and Centro.. And then... I can say I am very happy we met Rigo and he had place in his house for me and my 2 friends. The stay there was excellent. Not only the huge and tasty breakfast was one great point there, but also the stories Rigo told us while we were enjoying our time in La Havana were really interesting.
I would recommend this place if you would like to discover Cuba by its warm and enthusiastic people!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmarlg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We spent the first three nights of our two-week visit in Havana, as well as the last night before our flight back. Rigo's house was the first thing we saw in Cuba, and we must say the first impression was great! :) He is very well connected with the other casas around the island, and we strongly suggest you talk to him about you plan of visit. Rigo will honestly tell you the best and the worst places, and there's no money that can buy an honest local person's advice!

Our vacation in Cuba and the trip around the island would be much more difficult and unpredictable if it wasn't for Rigo and his recommendations, and that's two things you don't want your vacation to be.

Thanks Rigo for all the help and hope to see you again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank radolaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Rigo was a great host. He helped us find places to sleep at as we were a big group, told us what we could do, which bus we could take, indicated the good and bad places, where it was cheaper and more authentic... The neighbours were just as welcoming, the rooms were clean, the prices correct, the neighborhood agreable. All was perfect.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 308maddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Before our trip to Cuba we made sure we had made our reservations at least in the major city of Habana as we were spending 3 weeks here for the New Year 2016. We exchanged several emails where he continued to write to me that my booking for 3 weeks for 2 people was indeed confirmed. The day we arrived in Cuba in Santiago, I also phoned him to introduce myself and to make sure that my booking was still confirmed. Then the day before we arrived in Havana I phoned to inform him of our time of arrival and he says that he doesn't know who I am and that he doesn't have a booking for me at all.
I would not recommend making any kind of bookings with this person. Very unreliable and abrupt as well.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raffaellalavitabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Best place in all LA HABANA! Very hospitality people. Without this house, i don't imagine Cuba. Rigo helped find house in over cities. He made our trip better, by propose over routes, and proposing a city with lots of activities. Thanks Rigo for helping and thanks Raisa for best breakfast!

Audrius & Viktorija

Room Tip: hospitality
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Audrius U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews