We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$301
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$248
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$277
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$263
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$250
US$236
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$462
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    CasavanaCuba(Havana)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (210)
    Filter reviews
    210 results
    Traveller rating
    170
    28
    7
    3
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    170
    28
    7
    3
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsother casasrecommend this casala habanabeautiful familyother parts of cubafantastic stayrooms are cleantwo nightsrigotaximalecontrinidad
    Filter
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 210 reviews
    Reviewed 16 June 2013

    Located within walking distance of downtown Havana the Malecon a few streets away. Modern whisper quiet airconditioner a true bonus for a goods night sleep. Riga and his family were perfect hosts. I am only sorry I couldn't stay longer.Highly recommend this Casa.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kerry m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2013

    Rigo & family provide true Cuban hospitality from the moment you arrive. They not only make you feel at home, but you'll feel Cuban by the time you depart, which you'll greatly resist. It's charming, authentic, comfortable, convenient, and yummy. Whether you're traveling as a small group, family, couple, single, female or male, straight or gay, you will feel safe and welcome by the Sierra Barroso family.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank amsierra55
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 December 2012

    We stayed in this casa for 3 nights and the location is very good - easy short walks to Habana Vieja and key locations in Havana Centro. The house is clean, has a beautiful shared area + a balcony perfect for watching the street. The benefit of staying with Rigoberto is that he speaks very good English and is very helpful. Stupidly, when planning our trip, we didn't book a car in advance and Rigo rescued us by pulling strings with his friends and spent hours of his time helping us.

    The room itself was very basic and may benefit from a touch of TLC (eg. no deco as such and random bedding). Keep in mind there are no seat covers on the toilet in this casa as Rigo believes them to be unhygienic. The shower water was hot in the mornings but only tepid in the evenings.

    Breakfast of fresh fruit, fresh juice, tea/ coffee and omelette is standard across all Cuban casas and was unfailingly top quality.

    Room Tip: we had room 1 with a window but the street is extremely noisy all night long so you may not get much sleep
    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Irinaz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2012

    It's been my first trip to Cuba and thanks to Rigo everything went smooth. He helped with everything I needed and provided much more than just a roof over my head. 1. fast contact by e-mail 2. English- speaking 3. beautiful house in great location 4. spotless clean rooms 5. beautiful family 6. help with booking casas in other locations in Cuba 7. arranging transportation. My friends and I spent 5 nights in Rigo's casa at the beginning of our trip in Cuba and when we came back to la Habana and the house was fully booked, he arranged a very nice casa on the same street, at his neighbour's.

    I really highly recommend this casa, especially for travellers who go to Cuba for the first time and need some support :)

    Room Tip: One room with a window and one without. Doesn't make much difference if you consider this only a place to sleep.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Emilia P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2012

    After travelling all around Cuba for three weeks we reached La Habana and decided to call and reserve with Rigo based on the recommendation of some Argentinian travelmates who had talked extremely well of this house. They were right, we cannot imagine a better place to stay in La Habana and happily close our fantastic experience in Cuba.
    Rigo is extremely friendly, welcoming, pleasant, full of insights and useful advices on what to see, where to eat and where to listen to music in Habana, and his special R-mojito is as simple as that: SPECIAL!
    House location is in Havana Center, 2 blocks from the Music's house, 2 blocks from Malcon and one block from Hotel Deauville where there are also nice traditional music performances.
    Try and reserve as much in advance as possible. However, if there is no place in his house Rigo will help you find another place where to stay, normally just in front of his house at his friend Teresa's place. Rigo can also easily help you arrange an official taxi to the airport. In conclusion, we strongly recommend Rigo's house!
    Reservations at (537) 861 3943, Cel + 53 5332 2796, rbarroso@infomed.sld.cu

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank silviam612
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews