We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
1,233
93
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,233
93
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana rooftop terrace perfect stay the location is perfect habana vieja air conditioning la havana hot water spent nights casa hosts taxi cuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022

I started my 5 Month travel in February in the Casa of Joel and Yadilis. I think they gave me the best start which is possible. Joel and Yadilis are so warmhearted and welcominh people. They helped me with everything. the Casa is in a calm nice area which is really near from the center. The rooms are really clean and the bed is amazing :)
I also recommend the good breakfast here. It will be hard to find a better acommandation in Havana ;)

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andrinaSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Hello dear Guest
Thank you very much for those lovely words, we really try very hard to give our best, despite all the inconveniences due to the pandemic, we are truly very happy to have received you in our house and we hope to see you in the future. You are wonderful and very quiet, a very special greeting and with much affection, we wish you all the best, from the heart of Havana
Casa Colonial Yoel ,Yadilis and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

My boyfriend and I stayed at Yadilis and Yoel's casa for 4 nights, both at the beginning and at the end of our holiday in Cuba. The rooms are spacious and clean with all amenities (safe box, hair drier, air conditioning). The location is perfect to visit Havana, you can walk to all main sights. The breakfasts were also really nice and filling, we could basically skip lunch afterwards! Yadilis, Yoel and Alejandro were all very welcoming and helpful. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariuggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Hello Dear guest
Thank you very much for your beautiful words, really very moving, for us it is a pleasure to receive you in our house and to give you our service, you are also a very pleasant and wonderful person, we hope that you will visit us again in the future, greetings and hugs Colonial House Yadilis and Yoel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

My boyfriend and I stayed in this Casa for 3 nights and very much enojoyed it! Yoel and Yadilis, together with Alejandro and all the other guys, were so lovely and kind, always happy to help with a smile on their face. The casa is very nice, with a beautiful terrace where you can relax, away from the caos of Havana, and where a delicious breakfast (or dinner) is served. It is in a perfect location, almost everything is within walking distance. Our room was spacious and clean, with air conditioning.
When we visited, it was extremely difficult to find some bottled water, and Yoel gave us a couple of bottles for free, which was very much appreciated.
This lovely casa was a very good start for our cuban holiday and I would recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beatrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Hello Dear guest
Thank you very much for your beautiful words, really very moving, for us it is a pleasure to receive you in our house and to give you our service, you are also a very quiet and wonderful person, we hope that you will visit us again in the future, greetings and all the best
Colonial House Yadilis & Yoel and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022

Joel was extremely welcoming and helpful, he helped us a lot to organise our trip in Havana and also helped us find casa for the next destination in Cuba. The room is functional, with a very welcoming air conditioning considering the heat. Breakfast was good and quite copious, also very nice to start the day on the terrace. Good location, we walked everywhere. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ElisaT1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Hello, dear Guest
Thank you very much for your sincere words, we are very happy to have provided you with our services, thank you very much for recommending our house to future guests, we hope to see you again in the future, best regards
Sincerely Casa Colonial Yadilis and Yoel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

We originally booked one night here and then stayed for 3 more and returned before leaving Cuba at the end of our trip. It was our favourite place to stay from the whole country and the family made us feel so welcome, going out of their way to make sure that our trip went smoothly. It is a lovely house with a beautiful roof terrace for eating breakfast on, surrounded by plants. The location is perfect for walking to the seafront, the old city and Verdado. The bedrooms are well sized, very clean and comfortable. We can't speak highly enough of the family, who are now our friends and we even taught them a new card game!

Thank you again for all your help and friendship, we look forward to seeing you again!

Alex and Emily x

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emilybrowne307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Hello Dear Emily and Alex
Thank you very very much for your beautiful and reals words, really very appreciated, for us it is a pleasure to receive you in our house and to give you our service, you are also a very pleasant and wonderful person, we hope that you will visit us again in the future,the doors of our house always be open for you, greetings and hugs
Colonial House Yadilis , Yoel and the family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews