We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
1,231
93
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,231
93
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana rooftop terrace perfect stay the location is perfect habana vieja air conditioning la havana hot water spent nights casa hosts taxi cuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2022

We originally booked one night here and then stayed for 3 more and returned before leaving Cuba at the end of our trip. It was our favourite place to stay from the whole country and the family made us feel so welcome, going out of their way to make sure that our trip went smoothly. It is a lovely house with a beautiful roof terrace for eating breakfast on, surrounded by plants. The location is perfect for walking to the seafront, the old city and Verdado. The bedrooms are well sized, very clean and comfortable. We can't speak highly enough of the family, who are now our friends and we even taught them a new card game!

Thank you again for all your help and friendship, we look forward to seeing you again!

Alex and Emily x

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emilybrowne307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Hello Dear Emily and Alex
Thank you very very much for your beautiful and reals words, really very appreciated, for us it is a pleasure to receive you in our house and to give you our service, you are also a very pleasant and wonderful person, we hope that you will visit us again in the future,the doors of our house always be open for you, greetings and hugs
Colonial House Yadilis , Yoel and the family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022

I spent amazing days at this wonderful place at th end of March / beginning of April 2022. The hospitality of Joel and his family, excellent breakfast and very good location (7 minutes walk from Capitol) are the biggest advantage of this place.
Best regards Joel, I had the most wonderful holidays in Havana thanks to you.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annakE3178XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Hello Anna
Thanks so much for your words , this encourage us to continue working hard to give our best, we wait for you in the future with the doors of our hearts open, greetings and hugs and we wish you many good things in the future
Casa Colonial Yadilis ,Yoel and family
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

We stayed in Yadilis and Yoels casa as our first stay in Cuba and were amazed by the well organised and loving way we were welcomed. Yadilis and Yoel had organized a taxi, which picked us up at the airport and although our flight had a great delay and we weren’t able to communicate when we first arrived in Cuba, everything worked out perfectly and we were picked up without a problem. The casa is good located in Centro Habana, so during our stay we just walked to the most locations and main places. The casa has a terrace on the rooftop, which is beautifully decorated and gave the opportunity to just spend some time in between activities and get some rest in the shadow. The breakfast was -just as everything else- lovely and individually prepared and was also served on the terrace. Our room and bathroom were perfectly clean and everyday there was taken care of room and bathroom. We always got help, advice or recommendations when needed and we always felt free to ask, because everybody in the casa always appeared to be really nice and welcoming. After travelling around in Cuba for 3 weeks we decided to come back to Havanna for our last stay again and we really looked forward to experience some more days at the casa! I would definitely come back to Yadilis and Yoels casa any time!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evacmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Hello Dear
Thank you very much for those lovely words, we really try very hard to give our best, are truly very happy to have received you in our house and we hope to see you in the future. You are wonderful and very good people, a very special greeting and with much affection, we wish you all the best, from the heart of Havana
Yadilis Colonial House, Yoel and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

The Casa of Yadilis and Yoel was the first we stayed in when we came to Cuba and it was the best by far! So, we came back at the end of our vacation to stay there a few more nights. The Casa is beautiful and has a very nice roof top terrace where you can spend your time and take a picture of a beautiful sunset every evening. The lovely breakfast there was the best we had in Cuba and it changed a little every day. The room including the bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The Casa is well located so we could easily reach all the places in Habana Vieja by foot. Both times we stayed at the Casa we had the best time with the people who worked and lived there. They helped us with everything and were always there for us when we had questions or needed to organize our stay. Thank you for everything! We can highly recommend this Casa.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miriamgB9672GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Hello Dear
Thank you very much for those lovely words, we really try very hard to give our best, despite all the inconveniences due to the pandemic, we are truly very happy to have received you in our house and we hope to see you in the future. You are wonderful and very good people, a very special greeting and with much affection, we wish you all the best, from the heart of Havana
Yadilis Colonial House, Yoel and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

From the first moment we felt very welcome by Joel and Yadilis. They were really nice and we enjoyed talking with them a lot.
The room was clean and very comfortable.
The food was delicious, we ate breakfast and dinner, which was always really good and arranged in a really nice way.
The terrace was a really nice place to eat or just to relax.
From the Casa you can reach many places in Havanna by walking, which was really good as well.
We appreciated a lot, how Joel and Yadilis helped us organising our trip through Cuba and we got many good advices.

All together it was a perfect stay and we are happy that we got to know Joel and Yadilis.
If we come back to Havana we will definitely stay again at their Casa.

Thank you very much!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annabA3427NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for those lovely words, we really try hard to give our best, despite all the inconveniences due to the pandemic, we are truly very happy to have received you in our house and we hope to see you in the future, a very special greeting and with much love, we wish you all the best
Colonial House Yadilis and Yoel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews