We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
1,234
93
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,234
93
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana rooftop terrace perfect stay the location is perfect habana vieja air conditioning la havana hot water spent nights casa hosts taxi cuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022

We spend 4 days in the casa particular of Yadilis and Joel, we are a family with 2 kids (7&9). Everything was great !
It was the first time for us in Cuba, just few days after that Cuba re-open the country for tourism after 2 years of shut down (15.11.2021)
Even if it was really difficult in la Habana to find some food, we had every morning huge breakfast and really good dinner !
They also help us to organize our stay in la Havana (airport transfers, taxi to Viñales, ....)
Everyday we spend some time talking with Yadilis and Joel, they are really good people, really helpful and professional.
We totally recommend this casa particular !

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorianS3153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Hello Florian and family
Thanks so much for your very nice review, were nice words , we also enjoyed your stay here and the beautiful family and quiet people , you were the first guest after pandemic and even whit all the difficult how you say we tried to give you the best , was a pleasure for us , hope to see you again in the future,the door of our house always be open for you , all the best and big hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021

Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel gave us a great first impression of Cuba. The casa is beautiful and features big clean rooms with the cherry on the cake being the rooftop terrace. There you can enjoy lovely prepared breakfast (see picture) and Yadilis’ delicious dinner. The hosts made us feel at home while helping us organise the rest of our stay on the island. In November 2021 Cuba has been reopening for tourism – Yadilis and Yoel are happy to welcome you.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soffenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Dueño at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Hello Dear
Thanks so much for your time and give us this very nice review, also enjoyed your stay in our house, we work very hard and are so happy that everything open again after this pandemic and star whit the business ,hope you recommended to your friends and of core see you again in the future, all the best for you and never forget Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

We really enjoyed our stay here! The hosts are extremely kind and super helpful. The breakfast served on the rooftop terrace was amazing. If you are heading to Havana do not hesitate to book your stay here - I suspect it will be hard to get a room here in the future.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Lorentz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Dear Guest , thanks so much for your very nice comment this compliment our job ,for us was a big pleasure give our services ,we also enjoyed your stay in our house ,you are very nice and quiet , of core in the future the doors of our house will open always for you and your friends , all the best for you and big hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021

What a gem! We really enjoyed our stay at Yadilis and Yoel's casa. The hosts were very kind, sweet and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was delicious and the location was great. All the sights in old Havana was in a walkable distance from the casa. We also loved the rooftop terrace! Bring euros.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matkaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Hello , thanks so much for your very nice review , we are so happy to hear that you like and enjoyed our house , you were very very nice guest and quiet people , we wish you all the best for the next year and hoop you came in the future to hour house and recommended to your friends , ours doors will be always open for you , a big hugs from Cuba very Hot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

I startet the Trip with some friends in la habana and because of a good tip we stayed in the casa from Yadilis and Joel.
Very lovely and helpful people, comfortable rooms and a big delicious breakfast. Thatswhy when i was the second time in Havana i was happy to get a room from Joel again.
It was a pleasure and im very happy to met these lovely people.
Sunny greetings, Sebastian

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 20 October 2020

Hello
thanks so much for your great opinion about our home, we are so pleased for your commentary, We really appreciate your kind comments, we work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier we hope in the future came again.you are also very nice person
Thanks so much and of core you are very welcome againg
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Yoel and Family
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews