We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
1,234
93
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,234
93
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana rooftop terrace perfect stay the location is perfect habana vieja air conditioning la havana hot water spent nights casa hosts taxi cuba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2021

What a gem! We really enjoyed our stay at Yadilis and Yoel's casa. The hosts were very kind, sweet and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was delicious and the location was great. All the sights in old Havana was in a walkable distance from the casa. We also loved the rooftop terrace! Bring euros.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matkaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yadilis Salazar, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Hello , thanks so much for your very nice review , we are so happy to hear that you like and enjoyed our house , you were very very nice guest and quiet people , we wish you all the best for the next year and hoop you came in the future to hour house and recommended to your friends , ours doors will be always open for you , a big hugs from Cuba very Hot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

I startet the Trip with some friends in la habana and because of a good tip we stayed in the casa from Yadilis and Joel.
Very lovely and helpful people, comfortable rooms and a big delicious breakfast. Thatswhy when i was the second time in Havana i was happy to get a room from Joel again.
It was a pleasure and im very happy to met these lovely people.
Sunny greetings, Sebastian

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 20 October 2020

Hello
thanks so much for your great opinion about our home, we are so pleased for your commentary, We really appreciate your kind comments, we work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier we hope in the future came again.you are also very nice person
Thanks so much and of core you are very welcome againg
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Yoel and Family
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Casa Colonial for 3 nights at the start of our holiday in Cuba. The casa is in a good location within walking distance of old Havana.
Room was spacious and clean with an en-suite bathroom.
Joel was a very helpful host, providing us with a map which he had written recommended restaurants,bars and points of interest on. He also exchanged our money for us and arranged the taxi for our next destination.
We had breakfast on the terrace each morning and found it to be an excellent start to the day.
It was my partners birthday during the stay and we were surprised to receive a bottle of rum with a note and rose as a gift which was very kind.
We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 900gemmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hello Dear Guest
Thank you for give your experiences in Trip Advisor about such great stay in our house. We really appreciate your kind comments, we work very hard and this compliments makes our job easier, it was really a pleasure help you during your stay ", I hope you and your family will have a small corner in your life to remember Yadilis and Joel house.
With best regards,
Yadilis and Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We stayed for 3 nights, it was a pleasure meeting Joel and his family and staying in their well kept accommodation. They also help you with a map and recommendations in the area and can help organise a driver to your next destination if you need. Would definitely recommend staying with them if you are wanting to visit Old Havana.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissao738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hello Dear
Thank you very much for having some of your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation, you were a wonderful and quiet guests we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We stayed here for a total of eight days - four at the beginning of our trip and four at the end - and it felt like saying goodbye to family when we left. Yadilis and Joel were so helpful and kind, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are great, all with ensuite, and we had great breakfasts every morning on the terrace (don't want to spoil the surprise but they are beautifully presented!). The casa is in a good location near the Prado - out of the madness of Habana Vieja but an easy walk to the Malecon, Habana Vieja, the fort, theatre, lots of restaurants etc. Both Yadilis and Joel speak English which helped as our Spanish was not good. They gave us suggestions of places to visit for which we were very grateful as some of them we may not have found. They organised taxis, casas in other towns and were just generally brilliant. We left feeling we made new friends and were very sad to say goodbye. We would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 738dinahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Yoel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Hello Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments, it was really a pleasure help you during your stay, We are going to continue work very hard to get better. We look forward to welcoming you back to the house on your next trip to Cuba or recommended to your friend, you are very nice person we will never forget you
a big huhgs , thanks
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews